We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Excellent Food”
Review of Boston Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Boston Pizza
Ranked #56 of 135 Restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Terrace Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Excellent Food”
Reviewed August 31, 2014

We were seated right away and choose to sit on the patio. there were three adult and a toddler. Our server delivered our drinks right away and we did not have to wait long for our appetizers. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. The portions for the entrees were quite large and we ended up with loads of left overs that they kindly packaged for us. I would recommend dining there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LadyDonaldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    5
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always consistent !!! ”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

I've heard so many people complain about Boston Pizza. It is what it is folks. They're not claiming to be something their not . It's a great place to have a dinner with your other half or get together with friends. The service has always been great, the food consistent, and it's nice to have a patio to sit on in the summer . It's a fun spot to have a drink and catch a game on TV. I read reviews for restaurants typical of Boston Pizza and I find people just expect far too much. People aren't happy if they're not fed in 5 minutes for next to nothing . Great lunch today !!!

Helpful?
Thank dkb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallaceburg, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic burgers”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Specialty burger not for the feint of heart or not extremely hungry. The newest addition is the perogie burger. Just stuffed with bacon, sour cream , cheese etc. Won't need a dessert. Also the prime rib BP burger wih special sauce was excellent!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really.... who hires these people...”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

drove 1 hr to meet our family for the day, picked BP to have lunch..big mistake...deliverd salad before soup, with a attitude..did not clean anything from table,waited 20 min for jello and ice cream,had to ask where it was for the grandkids...will never eat there again...service sucks...will tell other family members...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loraine58_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Limited variety on the menu but excellent what they do have”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We have ate at Boston Pizza on several occasions for birthdays and special events (or just an evening out for dinner and a movie next door at Galaxy Cinemas). Free dessert for birthday people and the staff sing to you. The salads are notably incredible. Generous portions on all meals. Staff are friendly, welcoming, and generally attentive if they don't have too many tables at once. Follow up service (after you receive your meal) lacks miserably when your waiter has too many tables (ongoing issue). Be prepared to ask for drink refills and your check or you won't get them.

Overall a really good dining experience. This place is always busy, so that alone tells you that it's a great place to eat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 
Chatham, Chatham-Kent
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing