We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our go to spot for fresh delicious meals !!!”
Review of Zees Bistro

Zees Bistro
Ranked #5 of 137 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chatham, Canada
1 review
“Our go to spot for fresh delicious meals !!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We are regular customers and have enjoyed many wonderful meals at Zee's. Our favourites at lunch are the fresh salads and wraps. Can't beat a healthy filling lunch for a great price. The chicken pear salad is to die for, the homemade balsamic dressing is the ultimate dressing to pair it with. Our dinners are always a great experience. The ambiance is beautiful at night with lighting and candlelight perfect for date night with your spouse or friends. The staff are so tentative and friendly and always makes our night out even more enjoyable. You must try a Ceaser at Zee's no one in CK can top it, guaranteed. The surf and turf, chicken and fish specials, and homemade pasta are all so tasty. But we always make room for warm bread with homemade butter and dessert. If you are too full always bring home some dessert. You won't regret it !
So pleased to have such a great spot like this in Chatham Kent - highly recommend for lunch dinner or catering !!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KateH07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    12
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CHATHAM
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Underwhelming”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I went here for an anniversary dinner with my boyfriend because it was highly recommended by family and friends. The curb appeal is lacking and the decor inside is not very impressive. We ordered the bruschetta, which was okay in flavour, but the cheese had hardened by the time it got to our table. For entree, I had a pork tenderloin with brie cheese and a blueberry reduction, which was really good and full of flavour. My boyfriend had the filet mignon, which was overcooked. About an hour after our meal, we both had stomach pains and ended up with food poisoning for the next two days. It is a shame because the food was good, but obviously, something made us both very sick :( Also, the waitress was a little rude, and didn't seem like she wanted to do her job.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KAT_M21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Humble exterior hides a dining gem!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We enjoyed a delicious meal here while visiting Chatham. The mussels we started with with well above average although we had to remind our server that we would need bread to sop up the tasty broth. The pork tenderloin special was ordered by two of us and was reported to be excellent. The filet mignon I ordered was perfectly cooked and all in all, the kitchen turned out delicious 'home-style' meals. We would have enjoyed a second cocktail or glass of wine if we'd been asked....but, maybe we should be cutting back anyway.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank emmaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingham, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wow. What a meal!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Bread with maple butter. Followed by noodles in pesto with scallops and shrimp. Delicious. Dessert was pineapple topped carrot cake. I'm in heaven. A fresh black coffee finished the night. Price was a bit high but you get what you pay for.
Excellent meal. Well worth the visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fresh,tasty,great service!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The food is amazingly tasteful and fresh,we've never had a bad meal here! Service is great, owners take pride in what they serve and portions are generous...and their Caesars rock too!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zees Bistro also viewed

 
Chatham, Chatham-Kent
 

Been to Zees Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing