We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Absolutely fantastic”
Review of Spice and Curry

Spice and Curry
Ranked #4 of 138 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Wow! Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Great service, great food. Very genuine cuisine. If you like hot get the lamb vindaloo. The chili fish is also a favourite.

Helpful?
Thank intrepidwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    26
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Chatham!!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Spice and Curry is fantastic. I've been travelling to Chatham every week for the past several months, and Spice and Curry remains a favourite. The owner/ operators are extremely friendly, and willing to accommodate any level of spice tolerance.

Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another excellent meal”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

In today for an excellent lunch . We have had several meals , some in and others takeout since this restaurant opened last year. We celebrated with a group of 20 previously and all enjoyed the food and service. The family owned and run restaurant will work with you to choose the right food and give you the amount of "heat" that you want in each meal. An excellent addition to the Chatham dining scene.
The only improvement would be in the wait staff, family seems to be good , sometimes it has seemed that other employees could use some customer service training.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ontfarmer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
1 review
“Great Find”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Happened to be in Chatham from Windsor and decided to try Spice and Curry. We were extremely impressed not only with the food, which was delicious but also with the friendly service. We will definitely make a trip out that way again the next time we are in the mood for Indian food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loredana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful birthday dinner”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We really enjoyed as a family a birthday dinner at Spice and Curry restaurant. The food was excellent and the service very friendly. We felt welcomed and valued by the owners who made good suggestions and engaged us in friendly conversation. The dishes were very tasty. We started with a cauliflower appetizer that was delicious and for main courses we enjoyed the lamb korma, chicken tikka masala, beef rogan josh, and a vegetable jalfrazi with basmati rice and naan bread. We finished with a refreshing Mango Lassie.
We enjoyed the warm and cozy atmosphere that allowed us to linger over our food and conversation. We recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a genuinely tasty Indian meal.
PS The menu seems limited at first glance, but even if you don't see your favourite dish on the menu they will gladly create many more dishes on the spot. We had a dish that was not on the regular menu but was suggested to us as we were discussing our choices with the owner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thewoodstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice and Curry also viewed

 

Been to Spice and Curry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing