We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising Find”
Review of Spice and Curry

Spice and Curry
Ranked #4 of 137 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprising Find”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very good, spicy Indian food in Chatham, a very pleasant surprise. Good service as well. A bit pricy for the area but worth it

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie_Tanya_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    24
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Food is without a doubt the best around. It would be great to see combination plates or platters added to the menu, instead of having to order a full dish of each. Also order extra naan, each order only comes with 1 piece cut in half, best naan I've ever had (get the garlic) you will definitely need more of it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ATsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Drove from Windsor Just to eat here.”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We first saw this place as we were driving by on our way to the college. On the way home we stopped in and we were not disappointed. I had the butter chicken and my husband had a spicy curry they asked how spicy he wanted it and they got it just right. The service was great and the chef came to our table and asked how everything was. Our second visit we drove just to eat there from Windsor, and again we were not disappointed everything is cooked fresh. Butter Chicken was excellent, Onion appetizer (sorry forgot name) was excellent and my husband had the lentil soup which was also very good. We will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food was amazing, service was terrible!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Tried Curry and Spice for lunch today with my boyfriend.

Pros: The food was absolutely fantastic (minus the fact that the naan bread was a bit burnt). Overall, lots of great flavours though! We both ordered the butter chicken, garlic naan bread and split an order of basamati rice. The place wasn't the most fancy inside at all but it was cozy and comfortable.

Cons: The service!! Our waitress had zero people skills and she was very unprofessional. My boyfriend and I noticed as soon as we walked in that she was going to be a terrible waitress and she sure didn't prove us wrong! I don't understand how people like her can get waitressing jobs because she honestly ruined our experience there.

Conclusion: Loved the food, but next time we will be getting takeout!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goodeats29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding food!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

we LOVED this place!! We were a group of 5 with 3 teenagers and we all enjoyed each meal/appetizer that we ordered. The garlic cauliflower that was a feature appetizer that day was amazing...LOVED the butter chicken...the garlic naan bread was great. Very friendly service and can't wait to go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eLisabeth92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice and Curry also viewed

 

Been to Spice and Curry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing