We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful spot for the famly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kingston Park

Kingston Park
Ranked #1 of 25 things to do in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chatham
Level Contributor
328 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“wonderful spot for the famly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

There are large groups of picnis tablesd, a hugh water playground as well as many other child related activities.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jehorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    22
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Likely the best thing to do in Chatham for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The splash pad is perfect for the hot, sunny days that are here in July. I had a 2 year old toddler and there were not too many teenagers running wild on the splash-pad the day we were there. The play equipment is good too with many different sections and activities to do. There is lots of equipment for the different ages that would visit the park. I will definitely be back to spend another day this summer!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DXB_Maple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome Fun for the Kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great place to take the kids not only for the splash pad and the large bucket that drops a mountain of water but also the playground equipment which has something for all ages. The only problem we have on occasion is the prevalence of smoking that happens here. Unfortunately many of the locals can't read the signs prohibiting smoking and don't seem to understand how inappropriate smoking at the park is.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lebrocq17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Waterpark”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The best waterpark I have ever been to. Lots of fountain, buckets, kiddie area, change rooms and washroom. Picnic pavilion, not much shade

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Miketupperville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderfully new and revamped play area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Took my kids here 4 or 5 times this past summer. They completely remodeled it, put in a huge splash pad and jogging/rollerblading tracks all over the park. Love this place! and the best part - its all free!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingston Park also viewed

 

Been to Kingston Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing