We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Chatham
Nearby Hotels
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saxony Motel & Restaurant(Chatham)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Motel(Chatham)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Kent Motel(Chatham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ridgetown Inn(Ridgetown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
73
100
59
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
100
59
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastfront deskroom was cleanwafflesmicrowave and fridgebit datedlabour day long weekendcoffee makerstayed for two nightsfamily eventplace to stayupon checkhot waternice stayking roomcomfort innnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 271 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Loved staying here this past May enroute back home from a birdwatching trip in Ohio...we, for years, have always stayed at the Comfort Inn in Chatham but when we called, they were booked. We then booked with another local motel but was NOT happy so left determined to check out the Travelodge, otherwise, head home. We were absolutely surprised & delighted to see Sheila Bates there--she was the manager at the Comfort Inn that looked after us & spoiled us for years.

Our stay here was a breath of fresh air...our room was absolutely lovely & quiet. Would like to see better luggage carts as the ones there are the most inadequate that I've ever seen. We had a bunch of gear & a cooler & it was really cumbersome. Other than that, everything was wonderful & we will go back, definitely...sorry, Comfort Inn, I'm with Sheila now...

Room Tip: Our room was a hot tub suite & very spacious...even though we had no desire to use the hot tub, the extra space, quietness of the location of the room & privacy was WONDERFUL. We always appreciate extra space with all our birdwatching equipment.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Welcome to the Travelodge Chatham! I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit! We have already replaced the mentioned luggage cart with something much more easy to manouver.

We welcome many birders to Chatham - we're only 30 minutes from either Rondeau, Pt Pelee or the St Clair National Wildlife Centre - all places to see the beautiful birds of the spring migration. Thank you for putting us on your List! We look forward to seeing you next year.

Sincerely,
Sheila Bateman
Travelodge Chatham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have stayed at the Travelodge several times, and always find it to be good value. Rooms are spacious, and each has a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Breakfast is included, and coffee is available 24 hours/day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 193,542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you! We strive for clean, quiet comfortable as well as affordable. We'll be sure to share your comments with our employees. We appreciate you taking a moment to share. Feedback is always welcomed.

We look forward to greeting you again!

Sincerely
Sheila Bateman
General Manager - Travelodge Chatham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews