We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bird watching”
Review of Travelodge Chatham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Chatham
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
Reviewed May 20, 2014

nice clean roooms, ample parking , close to most everything, would of liked to of seen a waffle maker with the C/B ,

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you - we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are very fortunate to be so close to the best birdwatching sites in the area - Rondeau Provincial Park & the St Clair National Wildlife Centre is only 30 mins away. We look forward to welcoming you again next season, if not sooner! There's great fall birdwatching sites, if that's of interest too!

Sincerely,
Sheila Bateman
General Manager - Travelodge Chatham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 267 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

I had a single King room which was very good. I looked at an older less expensive room which smelled stale and smoky so decoded to go with the more expensive room and I am very pleased I did. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you - we apreciate that you chose to stay with us & that you enjoyed your visit. Our rooms with a King bed are available in a couple different arrangements, including some with a balcony. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Sincerely
Sheila Bateman
General Manager - Travelodge Chatham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Typical Travelodge experience. Room was clean. Larger than many competitive hotels. A bit of smoke smell in stairway, likely from cleaning staff smoking outside while waiting to start shift. Continental breakfast has basics. No frills.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for staying with us! Although we do have some smoking rooms, there are smoke-free entrances now. There is a 100% non-smoking floor, accessible by elevator. And we are anticipating a move to 100% smoke-free as well.

Clean & comfortable is our goal for now. And we appreciate that you recognized that. We look forward to welcoming you again on your return visit.

Sincerely,

Sheila Bateman - General Manager
Travelodge Chatham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Beverley E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chatham hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Chatham
Comfort Inn Chatham
#3 of 10 in Chatham
46 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Chatham
Super 8 Chatham
#9 of 10 in Chatham
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Retro Suites Hotel
Retro Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Chatham
479 reviews
3.5 mi away
Saxony Motel & Restaurant
3.4 mi away
Kent Motel
Kent Motel
#6 of 10 in Chatham
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chatham

Address: 555 Bloomfield Rd, Chatham, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N7M 5J5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Chatham-Kent > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
Price Range: $90 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chatham 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodations that are clean, quiet & comfortable in a safe environment, located within the City of Chatham & the Municipality of Chatham-Kent.Breakfast is available for all guests & a variety of Meeting Space for business' purposes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Travelodge Hotel Chatham
Travel Lodge Chatham
Chatham Travel Lodge
Travelodge Chatham Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing