We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
1 review
“Would recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed at the Comfort Inn, Chatham for one night while in town. The room was very clean, the bed and pillows very comfortable, bathroom was also clean and the shower had great water pressure. I didn't make it down for breakfast in time, but knowing that breakfast was offered with the room, is very convenient. The staff was friendly and inviting and answered all the questions that I had. I would stay at the Comfort Inn, Chatham again and would recommend it to anyone who needs a place to stay in Chatham.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin and Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    37
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
26
25
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Bank
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed at this Comfort Inn for 6 nights this month. First about the hotel. Our room was clean, quiet and well supplied. The towels are thick and like to soak up water, I thought they were great. The complimentary breakfast is basic but is more than sufficient to start your day. The usual baked goods, waffles, and hard boiled eggs, yogurt and fresh fruit. The breakfast room is on the small side but did not pose a problem. It is kept clean and well supplied by the ladies that work there. There is a slightly strong chemical smell in the stair wells which I suspect is the cleaner and it is also in the bathrooms, but less so than the stairwells, but it does dissipate. But let me restate, this place is clean. I found the beds to be firm, too firm for me, but that is a personal choice. THis Inn is located at the intersection of two busy roads, but it did not seem to bother us. If you are sensitive to road noise, ask for a room at the rear which overlooks their back parking area and a small green area. Now for the staff, every staff member we encountered were courteous, friendly and helpful, simply put I can not say enough good words about these great folks. Would I stay there again, absolutely.

Room Tip: If you like it quiet, ask for a room at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ametsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Prairie, Il
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

The employees where nice. Room was clean and nice decorated. Reasonable price. Good selection on breakfast foods.Close to Reasturants and Target shopping store. Would stay here again. Too bad not all Comfort Innsare like this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtjjeda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Attended a wedding in Chatham this past weekend and stayed at the Comfort Inn. Nicole, the woman at the front desk who first greeted us was very polite and efficient. Our room was impressively clean and the continental breakfast the next morning was delicious. The woman in charge of the breakfast (can't remember her name) was so sweet and helpful. I found the lobby and hallways to be very clean as well.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and parked our car close to the entrance closest to our room. Don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie8452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
279 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had a nice stay in Comfort Inn last month. The clerk went out of her way to help us with our Internet connection and my computer. I went down with my laptop and she could help me even though everything was in French in my computer and it was saying all kinds of funny stuff. She was very fast too, very effective.

I used this hotel several times and it was just as comfortable and clean as the other times. There are many restaurants nearby. The hotel is by Arby's and Tim Horton's is just on the other side of the street. I had dinner in ''Swiss Chalet'', a two-minute drive from the hotel, which I highly recommend. Very good food, excellent fast service and cheaper than St-Hubert restaurant in Québec.

We slept really well and the continental breakfast was great with waffle machine and fresh fruit. Good variety.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

I was traveling with a large school group of 12-13 year old students.This is a clean, well stocked hotel. The staff goes out of their way to make guests feel welcome and cared for. While everyone that works here is extraordinary, I want to shout out to front desk clerk, Ron, who drove me 2 miles out of his way after he was off of work so that I could purchase refreshments for my group. Also, Sarah, took special care to make sure our air conditioning was working . Thank you for a wonderful trip...and as always the breakfast is superb.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boom Boom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Comfort Inn at Richmond street in Chatham had great location for things planned while in Chatham. It was exceptionally clean , friendly staff, very helpful in recommending restaurants and we will be returning here on our return visit. The only negative is there wifi capabilities which I have already received an e mail that they r in process of upgrading their system.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRBJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Chatham
Travelodge Chatham
#3 of 10 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Chatham
Super 8 Chatham
#8 of 10 in Chatham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Saxony Motel & Restaurant
4.1 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#2 of 2 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
16.4 mi away
Days Inn Wallaceburg
Days Inn Wallaceburg
#1 of 1 in Wallaceburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1100 Richmond St, Chatham, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N7M 5J5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Chatham-Kent > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether travelling on business or just having some fun, the Comfort Inn Chatham will offer you all the comforts of home - personalized service at a great value. Just off Hwy 401, you'll be treated to free wireless Highspeed Internet & Rewards for Aeroplan or Choice Privileges for every stay. Enjoy our free buffet breakfast. All rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and a 32-inch flat screen television. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free and Pet Friendly (small fee applies). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chatham
Comfort Inn Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Chatham Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing