We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
8
9
11
5
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
9
11
5
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We rented two rooms on June 13th. WE needed a economical nights stay in the area and found it at the Lotus Motel. The manager could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The room he gave us was recently updated, with the bathroom bright and all the right amenities. I liked the LED bulbs above the sink. The bed was very comfortable and the fridge was new and clean. Certainly not the Hilton but very adequate and reasonably priced.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 948John2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Called to ask why he was charging extra for my service dog and was met with rudeness

Apparently he rather lose business than follow the AODA Laws. Was quite rude and is apparently cancelling the booking rather than following the law

Room tip: don't expect manners or to be treated equally
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my 2 kids for a week while visiting family. The guy at front was super nice and very accommodating, checking up and asking if anything was needed. Close by lots of amenities and a beautiful park across the street. Will most definitely go back next time we arw there.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Natasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Stayed here because all of the other hotels were at capacity.

This is a very tired hotel with many long-term residents who live primarily outside their rooms in folding chairs smoking and drinking.

The rooms are clean but not attractive. TVs are analog tube models and the cooling is via window A/C mounted in the wall. Linens are threadbare, and the mattresses likely years old.

I locked the deadlock, but had to use a screwdriver to open it from the inside.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank elbojbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

The motel is nice and clean. Great location, next to Tim Hortons, Mcdonalds and other restaurants. Less than 5mins drive from downtown. The rooms are clean, hot tub and kitchen in some rooms. Best place to stay in Cobourg.

Room tip: Free parking, Hot tub, rooms are clean, new floor and Kitchen and friendly staff
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ranbs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews