We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for50th birthday party”

The Mill Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #16 of 93 Restaurants in Cobourg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cobourg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for50th birthday party”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I was thrilled to plan a 50th birthday using this space. It was out of golf season so we pretty much had the entire space to ourselves.The tables were set together with the fireplace as a focal point. The meals were sit down and delgitful.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamarain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    36
    13
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Perry, Canada
1 review
“terrible burger”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We chose the burger advertised as "Premium Burger". It was $5 worth of burger for $12. Dry, overcooked, burned (NOT charcoal broiled!), "all the fixings" were plastic bottles on the table and 1/6 lettuce leaf, 1/2 thin slice tomato, ditto onion and 1/8 baby pickle. Bun was Wonder sesame. Would have done better at any fast food joint.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank augustina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go for the golf, but the restaurant and pub are average”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Some dinner specials in restaurant, but standard food. Pub is below and is good on a summer day. After the summer, the place is quiet.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife & I have classic convertibles. We tour on Sundays to various locales and meet with friends for lunch. We have been at "The Mill" in Cobourg several times over the years and have never been disappointed. The staff are friendly and courteous and the service is quick but not rushed. Food is very good and my wife loves their desserts. There is outdoor seating which we have used before as well. The restaurant is at the edge of a golf course and the scenery is pleasant and easy on the eyes. We hope to visit there a few more times before winter arrives and we put our convertibles "to bed".

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“worst prime rib I have ever had”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Went there for a family dinner .the special was prime rib which had the consistency of shoe leather ,we were given a teaspoonful of gravy ,the carrots were raw and the other vegetables were overcooked .service was poor and it was not very busy .

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arh0070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mill Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 
Cobourg, Ontario
 

Been to The Mill Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing