We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
3
2
3
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
3
2
3
0
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2017

On a long drive to Quebec we needed a cheap and clean place to stay for the night. Cedarview Motel was just the place. I don't expect the Hilton for this price, but I do expect clean and comfortable and this place met the bill.
A friendly welcome at the desk -- was even allowed to see different rooms and pick our favorite. Room was clean. Mattress new. Simple and nice.
Understand there is a new owner (April 2017) and there is obviously some upgrades going on.
We came in at night and almost missed it because of the lack of outside lighting, but maybe that will change with the new intersection being constructed nearby.
BTW, the corner room (No. 14) was very spacious and best in house.

Room tip: liked room 14.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank justabubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

I would stay at that motel again as it was clean and had everything I needed and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was excellent and there was a Tim Horton's close so we could walk there and other places to eat as well. The staff gave us a map of Peterborough and we had no problem following their directions

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank annie47us2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Older small motel just off the 401. Fast and friendly check in. Our room was clean and the Wifi is consistent . Great water pressure and hot water for showers. It is older so rooms are small and dated. Lots of space for the boys to run and play between ball games.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Shel0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

had fridge and microwave, bed very comfy, could use better pillows. staff very friendly and helpful. ac was great. spotless clean and comfy. had a problem with charge at check in, was resolved quickly and very satisfactory. will stay again. priced very reasonable, very easy access. a quality basic stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Cedarview Motel June 18/19 and were very pleased with the experience. The host at the front desk, Parwinder, was very pleasant and checked us in quickly when we arrived.

The room was clean and tidy. The decor and style of the main bedroom was dated (although we don't care about that sort of thing), though the bathroom was updated with new tiles, vanity, toilet, and bathtub (it looked really nice!). The bathroom was stocked with fresh towels, soaps, and shampoo.

We had no issues with the wifi (it was quite fast), there was cable TV, and the air conditioning worked perfectly. In the evening it there was no noise (not even from the somewhat nearby Hwy 401) and we slept solidly.

Our stay cost $75/night (probably the cheapest motel I've stayed in!). We were very pleased with the experience and would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank m_ms09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews