We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Restaurant”
Review of The Corfu Grill

The Corfu Grill
Ranked #4 of 94 Restaurants in Cobourg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Phone: (905) 377-8131 An amazing Greek restaurant. Chris and his team make some of the best Greek food that I have tasted - from lamb to souvlaki to grilled fish.
Cobourg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

These guys are great ! They are always friendly and do their best to remember their repeat customers. The food is fresh, healthy and full of flavour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BoutiqueLover34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    73
    18
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had planned to eat lunch at another restaurant that turned out to be closed for the summer vacation, so we wandered up the street feeling rather lost and disappointed - until we found the Corfu Grill! The food was excellent, the server was friendly and delightful (despite the fact that the place was full and very busy), and the prices were very acceptable. As is so often the case with "ethinc" restaurants: you know it's good when Greeks eat there! We know where to eat in Cobourg from now on!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barrgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Greek Food”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We frequented The Corfu Grill for my Birthday. We had saganaki, pork & chicken souvlaki, and chicken gyro. Everything was cooked to perfection and very flavorful. Our compliments to the chef,
and the wonderful server, sorry I did not catch names. This was not our first time and definitely not our last.
My parents joined us and it was their first time and they were pleasantly surprised. It is wonderful to have a great greek restaurant in Cobourg, no need to travel to Toronto. Highly recommended to locals and tourists. Thank You.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingFamily2941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Give it a try, you wont regret!!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

OMG, the best greek food I have ever had. The chicken was fantastic. The Tazikik sauce was delicious.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MenaTTTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Greek cuisine. It was our first time to the restaurant. My wife had one of the specials for the evening which was two stuffed peppers. The peppers were filled with rice and meat and she said Hr meal was tasty, flavourful and very enjoyable. My meal was the pork suvlaki. The pork was not overdone and quite flavourful.....not too garlicky. The rice and potatoes were perfect. Each meal came with a Greek salad which we both enjoyed. The prices were a bit high for Cobourg but were on a par with a nice restaurant in Toronto. We would go back.

Helpful?
2 Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corfu Grill also viewed

 
Cobourg, Ontario
 
Cobourg, Ontario
 

Been to The Corfu Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing