We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
169
163
64
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
163
64
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hockey tournament hotel staff kids loved the pool very nice hotel nice pool great for kids arthur's restaurant front desk staff pool and hot tub nice stay soup great place to stay small town dining room bw pub
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 422 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2018

We had a great night! Thx so much BW staff!
My family and u used the pool and other services and we're happy with the quality of the services and our room!
I wish the hotel was a bit closer the the downtown area, but considering everything we will stay at the Best Western in Cobourg again!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank moj98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

This was by far the best hotel we stayed at during our 5 day trip. The hotel was great and having the restaurant attached made meals easy. We would definitely stay here again. They even had a little welcome bag for the dog, just another example of how they treat you like family.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank chriss0va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66038, Manager at Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here at the Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre on tripadvisor. I am happy to see by your review that you did indeed enjoy your stay. Unfortunately the bubble rating for your overall stay got recorded as a 1 indicating that you were not happy with your stay. If you have a moment and are able to update that I would greatly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Kelly Appleman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

This Best Western is very well appointed, the rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is very clean throughout. Used the exercise room which was small but did the job. Had a nice view of the pool from the exercise room - it looked very inviting but unfortunately we didn't have time to use it. The hotel has a bar associated with it which is nice. Missed not having the usual complementary breakfast that we get in the US Best Western but there are a lot of eating options close to the hotel. Staff was very friendly.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 638annemariem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018

good location, pleasant staff and good rooms. Room is a bit on the small side but the evening and time was quiet. this is the only B W I have stayed in where they do not offer breakfast, quite disappointing. Will be back in June so will see if it is still quiet.

Stayed a second time in Walkerton B W and it was noisy while the 1st time not.

The Pub did but have a menu visible for breakfast and nothing on the web site

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

Wonderful hotel staff and location. We slept well, the beds were quite comfy. The pool and hot tub were fantastic, we couldn't believe how empty it was on a Saturday night.
The hotel was full for the evening, the pub had dinner theater, but we could not even tell it was packed. It all seemed so quiet, which was fantastic after our long road trip.
I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again, given the opportunity.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Benjwool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews