We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night. very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cobourg
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We get a great night. the rooms were very clean. we get room 217 and 261 that were very near one of the other.
The only thing is always the value. 117$ but with taxes goes up to 132$. The taxes kill the cost of the room, if the real price was 117 including taxes, it will be better.
Thanks

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baronming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 368 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2009

This was okay--we were tired from a long drive and at least the beds were comfortable. But we made the mistake of eating breakfast the next morning. No lie--it took 40 minutes to get our food, with a dining room that had two waitresses and only five tables with people at them. They carried out plates one at a time. We had thought we would get away early with food at the hotel, but it took forever, despite several promises it would be right out. To top it off, the food was dreadful. They burned half of the bacon on my plate, the Belgian waffle tasted like cardboard, my son's omelet had burned ham in it. Gad! Decent coffee tho, and a pleasant waitress. But awfully pricey for incredibly bad and slow food service.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

We stayed here due to poor weather, driving from Toronto back to Belleville in a snowstorm. At the front desk the attendant asked if we were staying because of the weather, we said yes thinking we would get a discount when in fact they charged MORE. We were directly across from the indoor pool which is open until 11pm and re-opens at 6am. We could hear everything going on in the pool area. When the pool finally closed I thought "Wonderful! I can get some sleep" only to be woken up every half an hour or so by someone flushing their toilet above us. I swear the pipes to every toilet on the second floor passed our room. No word of a lie, EVERY half an hour we'd hear WHOOOOOSHHHH and be jostled out of a deep sleep.
Maid service started vacuuming at 730am but we were already up due to the noise across the hall in the pool.
Horrible, I'll never stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bananabrianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2008

The price was fairly high, but was attending a wedding so the stay was mandatory. Staff was friendly, room was good size. The hotel was undergoing renovations so parts of the hotel were not presentable. It rained during our stay and some of the other guests rooms were leaking water, hopefully after the renos were completed those problems were fixed. The restaurant buffet was good, large selection for brunch. No major complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dj_clap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

The room was extremely nice and clean but there was no fridge. Plus, the staff was cold.

I would have expected more when I have to pay 150 bucks.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2005

Good location, close to highway and just up the street from mall and several dining options. Staff not super friendly. Rooms okay, although some seem better than others. About the same price as the Comfort Inn a few minutes away but has more ammenities and a better location.

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cantravelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank anthony a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobourg
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cobourg
Comfort Inn Cobourg
#3 of 6 in Cobourg
110 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Port Hope
Comfort Inn Port Hope
#2 of 2 in Port Hope
160 reviews
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bowmanville
22.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
219 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Cedarview Motel
The Cedarview Motel
#4 of 6 in Cobourg
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre

Address: 930 Burnham St, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 2X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cobourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cobourg
Price Range: $116 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre is a full service property offering an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness centre, inhouse restaurant and lounge, business centre and 11 meeting and convention/banquet rooms. We are conveniently locate a 1/4 mi south of highway 401 off exit 472 and offer 87 guest rooms and suites for your business or getaway needs. Our friendly and courteous staff will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre Hotel Cobourg
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn And Convention Centre
Best Western Cobourg
Cobourg Best Western
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing