We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cobourg
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Excellent Hotel, nice and friendly. Great place and pet friendly, great staff, only issue was a dirty coffee filter left in the coffee machine, either then that everything was good.Great location , easy access from the 401.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gilles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 346 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great place to stay. Nice pool and very friendly staff who seem to love their job. Tip leave the hotel for meals its cheaper and there are alot of great places to eat around the hotel and down town Cobourg!

Room Tip: Room 150 is a good room. Comes with outside access a king size bed that feels like your sleeping on...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmindustries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights as part of a hockey tournament. We had a king size bed with a pullout cot, we asked for a fridge in the room and one was provided for us which came in handy for the two days. The restaurant within the hotel had a good breakfast buffet for around $11 per person and slightly less for children. The location was central as everything seemed less than 10 minutes drive away. The pool and the free wifi were great for the kids to keep them entertained. I would recommend this hotel for anyone travelling in the area.

Room Tip: The room number 156 which is a much larger room with a fireplace was next to the doors by the pool a...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed at this location for two nights in November while on a business trip in the area. The room was comfortable and very very quiet. Its only two levels so no need to use the elevator. The uality of the TV signal in the rooms was not very good at all - this opinion was shared with the six other people I travelled with.

Several decent restaurants are available in the area and the breakfast in the lobby was very good.

Overall a good spot considering the options available in this small community.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms were very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Real_Duke_of_Hockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66038, Manager at Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on Trip advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the comfort and quiet of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continually improve the quality and service we offer to our guests.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Kelly Appleman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

After staying at one of the 5 star hotels the previous weekend at 3 times the price, this hotel's rooms were larger in size and similar in furnishings. The fridge in the room worked, there was an HDMI connection on the TV for the kids xbox and internet and parking were included. Great pool and hot tub area and the kids really enjoyed it. We were with a hockey team and while our service was fine in the restaurant, several members of our group had to leave prior to receiving their food.Judging by other reviews this seems to be a re-occurring problem, so if you are in a rush, you may want to consider breakfast elsewhere unless the buffet is being served. Otherwise we had a good stay, service was good for us and the value can't be beat. After back to back weekends in hotels, this convinced me to avoid the premium hotels as the cost difference really can't be justified.

Room Tip: Some wings seem to have mixed smoking and non smoking rooms and the smell of smoke is quite strong...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cangolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66038, Manager at Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Cangolf,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre on Tripadvisor. Your comments are greatly appreciated and I will share them with our team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Kelly Appleman
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The fact I had to go in the lobby to use the wi fi because in my room the wi fi kept dropping and the fact I booked king suite on the website and showed up and get to king suite to see no Jacquuzi tub i felt that the website should of been more clear because the room i stayed in is listed as the king room not king suite. The out of control hockey kids running in the halls like elephants. The fact breakfast cost me 30.00 the fact despite your policy house keeping came at 11am with the do not disturb sign and knocked on the saturday. The door magnets need to be replaced because it took me a while to get the door unlocked. However given all these facts I will still return

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a nice hotel with just about everything you could want, except for quick service in the restaurant. Unfortunately they must have been understaffed or had a trainee in the kitchen as we ordered at 7:30 and got our main course at 9PM! Rediculous! We had to ask our waitress twice what happened to our meals. The food was good when it finally came, but this along with the fact that they had no free breakfast (you had to come back into the restaurant and purchase your breakfast) I personally like to grab something and go. But I lost faith in the restaurant from the previous night and went to a McDonalds instead. Good location, if the service was better in the restaurant I would have given it a "very good" rating. Service sells in my book.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobourg
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cobourg
Comfort Inn Cobourg
#3 of 6 in Cobourg
108 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Port Hope
Comfort Inn Port Hope
#2 of 2 in Port Hope
149 reviews
7.6 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#1 of 2 in Port Hope
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
530 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Woodlawn Inn
The Woodlawn Inn
#1 of 7 in Cobourg
253 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Cedarview Motel
The Cedarview Motel
#4 of 6 in Cobourg
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre

Address: 930 Burnham St, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 2X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cobourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cobourg
Price Range: $120 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre is a full service property offering an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness centre, inhouse restaurant and lounge, business centre and 11 meeting and convention/banquet rooms. We are conveniently locate a 1/4 mi south of highway 401 off exit 472 and offer 87 guest rooms and suites for your business or getaway needs. Our friendly and courteous staff will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre Hotel Cobourg
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn And Convention Centre
Best Western Cobourg
Cobourg Best Western
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing