We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cobourg
Reviewed November 18, 2013

After staying at one of the 5 star hotels the previous weekend at 3 times the price, this hotel's rooms were larger in size and similar in furnishings. The fridge in the room worked, there was an HDMI connection on the TV for the kids xbox and internet and parking were included. Great pool and hot tub area and the kids really enjoyed it. We were with a hockey team and while our service was fine in the restaurant, several members of our group had to leave prior to receiving their food.Judging by other reviews this seems to be a re-occurring problem, so if you are in a rush, you may want to consider breakfast elsewhere unless the buffet is being served. Otherwise we had a good stay, service was good for us and the value can't be beat. After back to back weekends in hotels, this convinced me to avoid the premium hotels as the cost difference really can't be justified.

Room Tip: Some wings seem to have mixed smoking and non smoking rooms and the smell of smoke is quite strong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cangolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66038, Manager at Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Cangolf,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre on Tripadvisor. Your comments are greatly appreciated and I will share them with our team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Kelly Appleman
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 365 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

The fact I had to go in the lobby to use the wi fi because in my room the wi fi kept dropping and the fact I booked king suite on the website and showed up and get to king suite to see no Jacquuzi tub i felt that the website should of been more clear because the room i stayed in is listed as the king room not king suite. The out of control hockey kids running in the halls like elephants. The fact breakfast cost me 30.00 the fact despite your policy house keeping came at 11am with the do not disturb sign and knocked on the saturday. The door magnets need to be replaced because it took me a while to get the door unlocked. However given all these facts I will still return

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a nice hotel with just about everything you could want, except for quick service in the restaurant. Unfortunately they must have been understaffed or had a trainee in the kitchen as we ordered at 7:30 and got our main course at 9PM! Rediculous! We had to ask our waitress twice what happened to our meals. The food was good when it finally came, but this along with the fact that they had no free breakfast (you had to come back into the restaurant and purchase your breakfast) I personally like to grab something and go. But I lost faith in the restaurant from the previous night and went to a McDonalds instead. Good location, if the service was better in the restaurant I would have given it a "very good" rating. Service sells in my book.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Best Western Plus in Cobourg has beautiful hotel rooms, swimming pool, fitness area and restaurant/bar. Sunday brunch was everything you can imagine and more. It was also very reasonably priced. The decor in my room was beauitful. The bed was beautiful, the linens comfortable. Front desk staff always greeted me and treated me as though taking care of my needs was their highest priority.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LindquistLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is the second time this year that we have stayed here. Check in was fast and easy, there is lots of free parking, the Internet is fast (and free) and the room was comfortable.

This time we had a chance to use the pool and hot tub. It was great. The pool is large and has a shallow section for kids.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We arrived on my birthday traveling from Niagara falls to Quebec City. We didn't have a reservation but Brandon gave us a good rate because I have a best western loyalty card. He also printed a map of how to get to Quebec City as we did not have one. He also recommended a good restaurant to celebrate at and sent a bowl of ice cream along with the map to my room to wish me a happy birthday. The room was lovely and clean and they also had a really nice pool and gym area. Brandon made it really special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66038, Manager at Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Linda,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre. I'm happy to hear that Brandon made your stay with us special. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kelly Appleman
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Obviously a very dog friendly location. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms were perfect for two of us sharing a room. Having a restaurant on site was a huge plus. If you are planning an event, the ballroom on the mezzanine is great.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, ask for a room close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobourg
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cobourg
Comfort Inn Cobourg
#3 of 6 in Cobourg
110 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Port Hope
Comfort Inn Port Hope
#2 of 2 in Port Hope
157 reviews
22.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
552 reviews
7.6 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#1 of 2 in Port Hope
43 reviews
24.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bowmanville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre

Address: 930 Burnham St, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 2X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cobourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cobourg
Price Range: $116 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre is a full service property offering an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness centre, inhouse restaurant and lounge, business centre and 11 meeting and convention/banquet rooms. We are conveniently locate a 1/4 mi south of highway 401 off exit 472 and offer 87 guest rooms and suites for your business or getaway needs. Our friendly and courteous staff will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre Hotel Cobourg
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn And Convention Centre
Best Western Cobourg
Cobourg Best Western
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing