We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“out with the grand kids” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Polar Bear Habitat & Heritage Village

Polar Bear Habitat & Heritage Village
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“out with the grand kids”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

we had a great time and the kids loved it there was not much to see but what was there was verry interesting we would recomend it for an afternoon outing

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    27
    10
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Was CLOSED!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We were on holidays in the Timmins area and decided to go to Cochrane and see the Polar bears. When we got there, the whole place was shut down. There were signs on the way to visit, also there was a very small closed sign on door.After reading some of the comments about prices, maybe that was a good thing it was not open. This was over a year ago and we have heard they are open again.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank foodperson_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cute overload”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Ganuk has got to be one of the most active polar bears. He eats cavorts and plays through the glass enclosure. Slightly expensive but since we got to spend over an hour with Ganuk, well worth the money

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Goodsheppard13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the cost”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

the cost of seeing the one bear for a family of more then 4 is outrageous especially if you have children that want to swim in the pool next to the one bear. Our grandchildren, there are 9 and 3 adults is over the 300 $ mark and that is just way out of the question for a few hours. Swimming use to be included and there was a great muesum to go through. It was a day adventure.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Bear, Ganuk has arrived!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

The Cochrane Polar Bear Habitat has welcomed a new resident Polar Bear, Ganuk. He will have a couple of weeks to get used to his new home and then around July 1, the park will open to the public. Welcome Ganuk. We look forward to seeing you and getting to know you!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polar Bear Habitat & Heritage Village also viewed

Cochrane, Northeastern Ontario
Cochrane, Northeastern Ontario
 
Cochrane, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Polar Bear Habitat & Heritage Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing