We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in all of Cochrane”
Review of Westway Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cochrane
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westway Motel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cochrane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Nice clean room, friendly staff, very helpful,
every thing you need within walking distance.
Will stay there next time I am passing through.
Like the thought of the dirty little rag, great guys
Washed the bikes and off again.

Room Tip: Sorry no restaurant in the motel
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Westway Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 57 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Was recommended by a lady at the Petro Canada across the street and wasn't disappointed. Had everything u could possibly need, right down to a clean rag for wiping down the motorcycle in the am from the dew. Very clean and super friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricebag11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The rooms are a bit outdated, but the washrooms are clean and seem to have been re-done. The staff were very friendly and knowledgable. Convenient location next to Tim Hortons, too. Will return next time.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very clean establishment and owners manage it very well. We were granted a later check-out time based on our travel plans with no hassle. Convenient location beside Tim Horton's and across the road from Gas. There was no noise from other units. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlenJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed during xmas with our sleds, was clean and we parked our sleds right outside our door. Restaurants close by, staff was friendly and accomodating, will stay always at this hotel, worth the money!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toygirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The rooms are outdated and the bathrooms are very small. Heating systems were noisy during the night and made it hard to sleep. The only good thing is that the motel is situated next to Tim Horton's.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMac_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Wow what a nice surprise... nice new beautiful furniture, flat screen tv,,,fast internet, fridge and love seat too !! Came from Red Lake heading back to Lindsay ontario ,,and stayed in a lot of hotels this one beats them all including Best western and holiday Inn...exceeded any expectations!! good job!

Room Tip: Right beside Tim Hortons.....need I say anymore????
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Marlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cochrane hotels
0.5 mi away
Thriftlodge Cochrane South
0.6 mi away
Best Western Swan Castle Inn
125.5 mi away
North Adventure Inn
North Adventure Inn
#5 of 7 in Cochrane
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Station Inn
The Station Inn
#3 of 7 in Cochrane
51 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Westway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westway Motel

Address: 83 Highway 11 West, Cochrane, Ontario P0L 1C0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Cochrane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cochrane
Price Range: $65 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westway Motel located in Cochrane Ontario Canada offers 42 comfortable rooms, whether on business, sports trips, taking the polar bear express, visiting the polar bears, on a snowmobile trip, hunting vacation, or fishing holiday. The Best Way Is The Westway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Westway Hotel Cochrane
Westway Motel Cochrane, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing