We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
North Adventure Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cochrane
Reviewed July 3, 2012

had a good time, General Manager, Vijay Sharma was very welcoming and helpful, made our trip very enjoyable!! thank you

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Hello Cindy,
Thank you for your very encouraging words. We take a great pride in our service and our guest comfort. I hope all your wedding party enjoyed their stay with us and look forward to seeing you once again at the North Adventure Inn soon. Please let me know if I could be of any service.
Thank you again!
Best Regards.

Vijay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 67 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

The service was the best, the rooms were very clean and fresh smelling. The very best of customer service. I would highly recommend this place to stay. We were traveling from Nova Scotia to Alberta and this was the best hotel so far. Cannot wait to come back and stay in the igloo and the granddaughter loved the helicopter in the back field!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northadventureinn, General Manager at North Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Hi Nancy,
I am glad that your road trip went well. I want to THANK YOU for your encouraging words. I still remember excitement on your granddaughter's face once she saw the helicopter behind the Igloos. That look was priceless. Nancy, we thrive for the highest standard of SERVICE to our Guests. We believe in doing our best to make our guest’s stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to The North Adventure Inn.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Great location, great service! Great prices! Service with a smile, all my needs were met and exceeded. the jacuzzi was amazing and the beds in the loft were so comfy. I am going to tell all my friends and family to stay! Cant wait to get back for another stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moniquewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northadventureinn, General Manager at North Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Good Day Monique,
Thank you so very much for your great comments! I appreciate it.
Let me know of your next visit so I can ensure that your stay is as great as this one.
Thank you again.
Best Regards.
Vijay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We had a great experience! The staff was very pleasant and I was shown my room before I checked to ensure it was what I was expecting, which it was. The room was clean and fresh smelling and the jacuzzi tub was great. I am looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northadventureinn, General Manager at North Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Hello A.S.
Thank you for your very encouraging words. We, the new management team at the North Adventure Inn strive for guest satisfaction, and service with a SMILE. We will go an extra mile to ensure that we meet your expectations. Your repeated stay with us is much appreciated. Thank you for your patronage! See you soon.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Arrived late at night. The manager was very accomading at such a late hour to show me the room. The room had a loft bed, fireplace. Very comfortable, clean, and very helpful staff. I was on business, and manager convinced me to stay for the weekend. Very calm and peaceful.

Only property I've seen with igloo accomadations, Those igloos looked perfect for northern Ontario. Manager gave me a tour of the igloos and they we're full of modern amenities, bathroom, kitchenette, including heated floors. This winter, i will return with my snowmobile this winter.

Room Tip: ask for loft suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatima R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 30, 2015

As of Sept 1 2016 , the North Adventure Inn is under new management and I can Guarantee you that our rooms are some of the cleaness in the business. We are working countless hours at trying to meet all our the precious concerns left by customers that had stayed here before. Unfortunately all comments left here before sept 1 2015. does not apply to new management . We are local management now and take great pride at making our customers feel at home, As well as providing them with the cleaness room possible. Have a nice winter. The new management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My wife and i stayed in the honeymoon suite the weekend of March 23rd. The loft bedroom was a nice touch away from the living room. The jacuzzi and fireplace were so romantic and relaxing. The new manager was very professional, courteous and helpful. We will definitely be back this summer.

Room Tip: Definitely go for honeymoon suite with jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 30, 2015

As of Sept 1 2016 , the North Adventure Inn is under new management and I can Guarantee you that our rooms are some of the cleaness in the business. We are working countless hours at trying to meet all our the precious concerns left by customers that had stayed here before. Unfortunately all comments left here before sept 1 2015. does not apply to new management . We are local management now and take great pride at making our customers feel at home, As well as providing them with the cleaness room possible. Have a nice winter. The new management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Nice staff, slept well. Rooms were well heated and the jacuzzi tub was great.
I would come back, they just needed their restaurant to be open for breakfast in the am :)

Room Tip: Get the honeymoon suite, worth the extra bucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northadventureinn, General Manager at North Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Hello L.C.
Thank you so very much for your stay at the North Adventure Inn.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our restaurant is seasonal, and open in the summer and winter only, therefore, it was closed during your stay. We apologize. We heard our guests and now we have added in room coffee maker for the morning java jolt. Let me know your next visit and we will do everything to ensure your satisfaction.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cochrane
126.0 mi away
Thriftlodge Cochrane South
126.1 mi away
Best Western Swan Castle Inn
0.7 mi away
Travel Inn & Suites
Travel Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Hearst
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Companion Hotel/Motel
Companion Hotel/Motel
#3 of 4 in Hearst
52 reviews
126.1 mi away
The Station Inn
The Station Inn
#3 of 7 in Cochrane
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Adventure Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Adventure Inn

Address: 517 Hwy 11 West, Cochrane, Ontario P0L 1C0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Cochrane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cochrane
Price Range: $58 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — North Adventure Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North Adventure Inn is a hotel designed for our guest to have a cottage / cabin feel in every loft room. They provide guest with a special experience and a feeling of being as relaxed here as on the sofa at home. The hotel is only 1 km from Cochrane and has direct access to snowmobile trails. It offers the comfort of big city hotels with the quietness of country living. Our loft suites come with a Jaccuzi tub as well as a shower to give you extra comfort after a long hard day. The inn also has 4 igloos that offer a unique experience found nowhere else in the north. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your North Adventure Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Adventure Hotel Cochrane
North Adventure Inn Cochrane, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing