We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
North Adventure Inn
Nearby Hotels
$127
$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westway Motel(Cochrane)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regal Motel(Timmins)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
27
11
9
8
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
11
9
8
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersnext morningloftwinterfireplacemarcloungesnowpetssaskatchewanhighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 73 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My wife and i stayed in the honeymoon suite the weekend of March 23rd. The loft bedroom was a nice touch away from the living room. The jacuzzi and fireplace were so romantic and relaxing. The new manager was very professional, courteous and helpful. We will definitely be back this summer.

Room Tip: Definitely go for honeymoon suite with jacuzzi
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 30, 2015

As of Sept 1 2016 , the North Adventure Inn is under new management and I can Guarantee you that our rooms are some of the cleaness in the business. We are working countless hours at trying to meet all our the precious concerns left by customers that had stayed here before. Unfortunately all comments left here before sept 1 2015. does not apply to new management . We are local management now and take great pride at making our customers feel at home, As well as providing them with the cleaness room possible. Have a nice winter. The new management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Nice staff, slept well. Rooms were well heated and the jacuzzi tub was great.
I would come back, they just needed their restaurant to be open for breakfast in the am :)

Room Tip: Get the honeymoon suite, worth the extra bucks
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northadventureinn, General Manager at North Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Hello L.C.
Thank you so very much for your stay at the North Adventure Inn.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our restaurant is seasonal, and open in the summer and winter only, therefore, it was closed during your stay. We apologize. We heard our guests and now we have added in room coffee maker for the morning java jolt. Let me know your next visit and we will do everything to ensure your satisfaction.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I was asking others in the area about this place and why it was so run down and everyone told me it was because of the new management, Whatever the reason I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northadventureinn, General Manager at North Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Hi Jason,
Thank you for your comments. I cannot comment on old management, however, I would like to inform you that we are the New Management of the North Adventure Inn. We took over the property on March 18th, 2012. We recently addressed many of your concerns and now our guest service and employee relation meets and exceeds the high standards. You will notice this change in service and comfort of our guests in the most recent reviews on Trip Advisor. Give us another chance and you will notice the attitude change in and around the North Adventure Inn.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

our reservation was not honored, dirty, run down rooms, in ill repair, roof leaks, windows leak cold air, unhappy staff, they only thing that kept us there was the fact the trails were close.

Room Tip: 2nd floor better that the first
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northadventureinn, General Manager at North Adventure Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Hi David,
Thank you for your comments. I would like to inform you that we are the New Management of the North Adventure Inn. We took over the property on March 18, 2012.
I cannot comment on the old management, but in the past few months we have addressed many of the issues and concerns you raised. Give us another chance and you will notice the change in attitude around the property. I invite you back this winter season to experience the New North Adventure Inn.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Cochrane is a fantastic place to visit, the choice of quality hotels is limited s most are used for the many truckers, oil and paper mill workers (if you have children with you, make sure the TV is tuned into the traditional stations otherwise they might get an unwanted education). For a place that has to ship in all it's food the town provides a superb choice. The fixtures and fittings are clean basic and good.

Room Tip: Pick a middle room remember the temperature outside.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheBowelMovement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 30, 2015

As of Sept 1 2016 , the North Adventure Inn is under new management and I can Guarantee you that our rooms are some of the cleaness in the business. We are working countless hours at trying to meet all our the precious concerns left by customers that had stayed here before. Unfortunately all comments left here before sept 1 2015. does not apply to new management . We are local management now and take great pride at making our customers feel at home, As well as providing them with the cleaness room possible. Have a nice winter. The new management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews