We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain View Villas at Cranberry

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Collingwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain View Villas at Cranberry
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
312 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed for a week and really liked this place. It was big enough for 4 people and had all the amenities i was looking for. The golf course pool is about a 5 min walk away. The villa's are separate from the main resort which was good as i walked through the main resort and it seemed dated and note very inviting. The villa's have some dated furniture but for the most part it was new and modern and had everything you would need. There are trails that you can get to anywhere in town and a grocery store is a couple min drive down the road, everything is close to the villa. The check-in process was quick once i found the place, it is in the property management building right of Hwy 26, not at the main building and has very limited hours. Overall a great place and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klein3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The villas are separate from the main resort in a quiet complex. The rooms are clean, have high ceilings and are spacious. The furnishings are somewhat dated, but adequate. The rec centre and outdoor pool are a 10 minute walk away, which is too far in wet weather or at dark. It is close to the Georgian trail and the area is full of bike paths. It is within walking distance to a small mall and Canadian Tire.
The reception office has very limited hours.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the neighbors AC unit is not outside your bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adzy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim ON
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at the Mountain View Villas in Collingwood ON during the month of September. These villas are a good fit for two people with lots of privacy. Even though the other villas are close by, they are built so that you do not see your neighbours. We liked that the one bedroom villa had two bathrooms and that one was an ensuite. The unit was clean and everything worked just fine. We took advantage of the warm weather and visited the adult poot at the golf course, part of Cranberry Resort. The pool was wonderful. We enjoyed being lazy and sitting in the sun. The sunsets were spectacular. We have been here two other times and will come again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NLK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The 35 villas in this group, part of the Cranberry complex of hotels, resorts and residences, consist of one- and two-bedroom chalet-style cottages, separate but snuggled close together around mini-parking lots. Despite its name, there is no view of Blue Mountain, the popular ski hill a few kilometres away. The check-in desk is run by a friendly and obliging lady named Andrea. Our one-bedroom unit was renovated with vinyl and carpeted flooring, modern furniture, adequate kitchen supplies, a comfortable king bed and two up-to-date bathrooms, one with tub and the other with a shower. Toiletries were minimal -- only soap and kleenex -- no hair dryer, shower cap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion or other small items one would expect, even in a standard timeshare such as this. Outside was a wooden picnic table and postage-stamp patio, six feet from the next villa's wall and noisy air conditioner unit -- not good planning. We had only one complaint: the patio screen door would not lock. Maintenance was advised but had not responded by the time we left. The spring weather was unseasonably cold and stormy, so our outings consisted mainly of shopping at the nearby mall, and a drive to the pretty neighbouring town of Thornbury, close to apple orchards. We also enjoyed the indoor pool at the Cranberry Resort, a block from the villas. A recommended restaurant is the Harbour Street Fish Bar, near the check-in office, where we had excellent fish and chips.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated unit, with a private patio and no air conditioning unit nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank wafljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Nice villas and close to the village at blue. I think they have 6 more villas to renovate but it is nice and clean. I could walk to freshco in town for some groceries. We used the facilities at cranberry resort. Out door kids pool was not open yet. The village had lots to offer too. Gas bbqs were there too so that was a nice feature.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank boomba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Recommend you stay elsewhere in Collingwood if you can. Rooms are dated and not well equipped – no hair dryer, no electric kettle, etc. Was supposed to sleep 4, but the 2 single beds were very small and not suitable for adults. Bathrooms a little disgusting – grungy caulking and grout. Property management company servicing Mountain View provides poor service and is not reasonable to deal with.

Room Tip: Try Cranberry Resort or Georgian Manor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Doug555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Collingwood hotels

Guelph Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

These units are all little individual chalet style buildings. They are great for a family with two children. The Loft has two single beds, the master bedroom has one Queen bed and an on-suit bathroom. Living room, full kitchen and second bathroom are also included. We found the unit a little too small for our needs. The kitchen area can only accomodate one person at a time. These units have been up-dated but are still a little rustic. They were very well appointed with everything you need for a long stay. Kitchen was fully stocked with utensils, dishes and pots. Two tv's and dvd players allow watching from living room and bedroom. Lots to do in the area. Near shopping (1 Mile). Spa and Pool facilities are available in the Cranberry Resort next door.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patsroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
2.6 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
4.7 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
5.0 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Villas at Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Villas at Cranberry

Property: Mountain View Villas at Cranberry
Address: P.O. Box 65, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 3Z4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Collingwood
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Mountain View Villas At Cranberry Hotel Collingwood
Mountain View Villas At Cranberry Collingwood, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing