We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill
Ranked #50 of 116 Restaurants in Collingwood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Enjoy one of Canada's original roadhouse restaurants, with Canadian favourites like double stacked burgers and unforgettable chicken wings. At Kelsey's the beer is always cold and a game is always on.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The staff were extremely friendly and accomodating when we realized we were late for an appointment. Food was very good too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank fairweather22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    42
    17
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We went there for lunch. The food was very good but we find it a little pricey. Our server was very pleasant but took a long time getting back to us so we could pay.
The music was a little loud as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

After a morning walking on the mountain we enjoyed a great, healthy lunch at Kelsey's. Service was polite and welcoming too!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PopNSizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“historically bad”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

we went here with a group and were completely disappointed. Having had a bad experience about 20 years ago here, we wrongly assumed it couldn't be too bad. Well, we were wrong. Service was incredibly slow, and the wait staff was patronizing and condescending. Food average, but as we had to tell the server that she got our order wrong, even the correct food was disappointing. Not worth the price or wait. Customer service was non existent.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Music way too loud to carry on a conversation”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The music is way too loud and there did not seem to be a semi quite place to chat. The food was fine, a bit slow and nothing special.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank stantonsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing