We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Collingwood
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveler rating
534
17
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
534
17
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews georgian trail forest suite scandinave spa homemade granola heated floors breakfast was delicious private balcony an excellent host guy makes spa package boutique hotel main floor quick tour lovely home relaxing stay b bs home fries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our third time here and we wouldn’t think of staying anywhere else. The property is beautiful and the accommodations are 5 star. The attention to every little detail really makes you feel like you’re at home. Guy is a lovely host and amazing cook. I could not recommend Craigleith Manor any higher.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Andtwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

This was mine and my wife’s first time at a BB and it was a wonderful experience! The home was absolutely beautiful and super clean as was our room! This was huge for us! Our room (forest room) was elegantly furnished and the bed, pillows and comforter were very comfortable which provided us with a great sleep! Will definitely recommend this to our friends and family! Guy also greeted us every morning with a lovely breakfast and the homemade granola was excellent!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank P1376QGandrewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Every small detail was taken care of, from heated floors, to bottles of prepared drinking water, to wipes for make up removal. There was no need to ask for anything because everything was carefully thought of. I would recommend and plan to bring my parents here. Thank you for a memorable 1st year anniversary celebration for us!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank H8467OEjamiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

A gorgeous B&B with exceptional service and attention to details. From the moment my partner and I arrived we were made to feel welcome.

There were so many tiny personal touches that I was just blown away. Our suite was immaculate, comfortable, and welcoming. To our pleasant surprise we were also able to watch the New Years Eve fireworks from our balcony.

The food was expertly prepared and the home fries particularly delicious. Rufus, the resident dog is adorable, exceptionally well trained, and very quiet.

Thank you Guy, Craig and Rufus for an amazing get away!

- Connor and Lauren

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caesar747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyLaporte, Owner at Craigleith Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Thanks Connor & Lauren,
It was a pleasure hosting you and providing you with an awesome experience for your combo New Year's Eve & Anniversary celebration.
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Guy, Craig & Rufus (woof, woof)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with a pleasant demeanour and a warm welcome. We were provided with a tour of the home which was beautiful, spacious, and eloquently decorated. The cleanliness of the home leaves no doubt in ones mind that the residence is well kept. Our suite was immaculate as the room instantaneously provided a cozy, comfortable, and home-like feel. The amenities available were perfect, leaving nothing more to be desired. The surrounding land is peaceful which ensures a soundless sleep. The breakfast was freshly prepared by an outstanding chef who knew how to create a delightful and mouthwatering experience. Whether you choose to stay in or go out and return, a relaxing time is sure to be achieved.

The hosts were friendly, knowledgable, and easy to connect with. Their efforts in creating this bed and breakfast ambiance is truly recognized and appreciated. This experience certainly elevates the bar for all forms of accommodation outside of one’s own home.

We would without a doubt recommend Craigleith Manor B&B, as wonderful could not begin to summarize the home, the amenities, and the hosts.

Thank you Guy and Craig!

- B & A

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Safari588093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuyLaporte, Owner at Craigleith Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Dear B&A,
Thank you very much for your terrific review.

We truly appreciate the opportunity to host great guests like yourselves. Thanks for noticing the cleanliness of our home and guest rooms. This is of the utmost importance to us - that our guests feel comfortable in a clean, safe and quiet environment.

Over 5 years and thousand's of breakfasts I have learned a few tricks to providing "morning comfort food". I am so pleased that you enjoyed it.

Thanks again for staying and we hope that you will return soon.

Guy, Craig & Rufus (woof, woof)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews