We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Lunch”
Review of Trattoria Azzurra

Trattoria Azzurra
Ranked #10 of 116 Restaurants in Collingwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Eatery serving refined Italian cuisine with a focus on local ingredients & fine wines in a homey, elegant atmosphere.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I was thrilled to hear that Azzurra was opening for lunch!!
My co worker and I went and enjoyed the Turkey Panni's!! WOW it was a wonderful lunch, fresh turkey breast, mozzorella with pesto and tomatoes. I had the salad with root vegetable crisps, again so wonderful. My co worker raved about her Panni and loved the brussell sprout salad.
Thank You Azzurra for a lovely lunch.
A clean, friendly and well run restaurant.
Bravo!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    91
    35
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This was probably the best restaurant I have been to in several years.. The food was so incredibly fresh and perfectly cooked. It was such a lovely dining experience. It is not nearly as formal as it looked walking by. I was up from PEI, visiting my daughter and her partner who live in Wasaga.We went to Azzurra for an early dinner. Window seat. Chose warmed olives for an appetizer, soooo good!, and I don't even like olives. The bread was warm, fresh and delicious, perhaps baked on site or from a local bakery. We had a pasta dish, Gnocchi and salmon with a side of brussel sprouts and as the server suggested and encouraged, we shared. I also substituted, with no problem, fingerling potatoes for the couscous with the salmon. We had a half litre of wine, piccolo plate desert and coffee and were out of there for what I considered a very reasonable price. The ambiance and service is pleasant and relaxed. We commend the freshness of the ingredients and the skill of the chef. Thank You!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon155023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Phenomenal”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I have eaten at Azzurra more times than I can count over the past five years and think that they continue to up the ante time after time! Their current menu courtesy of chef Leona Nyman is top notch and their pranzo approach to sharing plates is creative and fun. Thank you Andrea for creating an outstanding restaurant so close to home!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JSMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My wife and I have dined at Trattoria Azzurra several times over the past couple of years and enjoy it immensely. Personally, I love the various fish dishes and my wife loves the salmon, but pretty well everything on the menu is delicious. Service is exceptional within a relaxing a atmosphere. Fine dining indeed!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WilliamTenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Not many restaurant have great food, great atmosphere and great service....this is one!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tablechair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Azzurra also viewed

 
Collingwood, Ontario
Collingwood, Ontario
 

Been to Trattoria Azzurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing