We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My son's wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

940 - 946 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed here on business a few times. Good staff, nice quiet clean rooms. Hotel is close to everything, restaurants, grocery store, theater, etc. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is just ok, quick cup of coffee & toast. I wish they would at least put out some yogurt.
The only downside is no coffee in the lobby. Overall, good place to stay, I would recommend the Days Inn.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on a high floor away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hacksawCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karim H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Many things about the hotel were great -- location (short drive from Blue Mountain & Scandinave Spa), furnishings, friendliness of staff. I particularly liked the deal they have where if you buy a Scandinave pass from them, you get a 10% discount on your room. But, I don't know if they were having an off-week or what, because there were too many problems for my liking in just a 2 night stay. To be clear -- the staff was immediately responsive to the issues and always cheerful. But it felt like too many snafus for the length of time I stayed.

When I checked in, I discovered my toilet didn't flush. Front desk staff came up immediately and fiddled with it, then went away briefly. She came back and used a rubber band to fix it, and said it was working again. Next time I went to use it, it still didn't flush. At that time I was moved to a different room.

The second night, I came back to the hotel late in the evening and neither of my key cards worked in my door. (They had been stored separately, so I don't know how they could've both been demagnetized.) Staff fixed them right away, but it was a hassle for me since I was carrying a large load of items that I had to leave in the hallway while I went back down to the lobby.

When I did get into my room, I discovered that housekeeping had never come that day. I called down to the lobby to double check that they really do have daily housekeeping -- they do, but my room had been neglected. Staff offered to bring me anything I might need, but I was too tired.

I also slept poorly due to room getting too hot & large trucks or construction or something going on outside in the morning.

I don't know if I would stay again. It's a nice property, but after having that many things go wrong, I think I'd just be wondering what was going to happen next. There are so many good reviews on here, that maybe they had an off couple of days, but my experience was less than overwhelming.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katsongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
324 reviews
1.7 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.7 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#6 of 8 in Blue Mountains
393 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
81 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cranberry Resort
Cranberry Resort
#5 of 11 in Collingwood
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Collingwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Collingwood

Address: 15 Cambridge, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 0A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range: $91 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Collingwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Days Inn & Suites - Collingwood. Conveniently located in Collingwood's west end with picturesque views of the Blue Mountains. We are minutes away from shopping and eating establishments, golfing, boating, hiking and biking trails, the ski hills of the Intrawest Village at Blue Mountain. Whether your travels take you to Blue Mountain, Collingwood, Wasaga Beach or South Georgian Bay, we look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Collingwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Collingwood Hotel Collingwood
Days Inn Collingwood
Collingwood Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing