We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We found the check-in staff efficient, informed and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Certificate of Excellence
Oshawa
1 review
“We found the check-in staff efficient, informed and...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We found the check-in staff efficient, informed and helpful .They were able to inform us of local restaurants and provided a map.ALL staff were very friendly. The room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. This was definitely excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jessie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    430
    159
    40
    35
See reviews for
442
293
37
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was a great place to stay from the moment we entered. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stay at the Days Inn a few times each year, usually in ski season. It is great value. Reasonable rates, very good continental breakfast, good service, pool & hot tub, exercise room. Right in town within walking distance of cinema, Walmart, many restaurants (not on site) and just 10 minutes drive from all the ski hills. We have a favourite room and they always have it (weekdays) even on short notice. Sorry can't tell you which room; it's ours.

Room Tip: Weekends are a bit pricier. First floor is convenient to pool, execrcise room & business centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuslinchGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

When we don't feel like paying the higher prices at the Westin Blue Mountain, the Days Inn is a good alternative.

Larger and much nicer rooms than the Holiday Inn across the street, the Days Inn is clean, spacious and a 12 minute drive to the Mountain. It is situated smack in the middle of a parking lot. But, it is a parking lot with great amenities - a 24 hour Metro grocery store and a Walmart across the street.

If you get a family suite, of which there are many and only about $20.00 more a night, you will find them spacious, with a pull out couch, table and chairs, and a large gas fireplace.

A hot breakfast is included in the price and it is just okay. There is a very small indoor pool, hot tub and tiny work out room.

The front desk staff were very pleasant, and tried their best to deal with some of the issues we encountered in our room this time around ie., WiFi that didn't work for almost the two days we were there, and a heating problem - a portable heater was brought up to remedy the situation.

One thing to keep in mind in all Days Inn and Suites, is that they are individually owned, and policies are set by the these owners. If nothing happens out of the ordinary during your stay at this particular property, you will have a great stay. Otherwise, as other Trip Advisor writers have noted, you may have some problems.

Here are a few examples:

1.Beware adjoining rooms: On one occasion, we rented two adjoining rooms and were surprised by the sign on the door that said there would be a fee if the connecting door became locked, and would have to be broken to unlock it.

We have rented dozens of connecting rooms during our travels and never encountered a problem with connecting doors. Sure enough, this situation did arise and we were charged a fee of I believe 50.00 dollars. When we spoke to the manager, and mentioned that obviously there is an issue with the door, and not with the occupants, we were met with a stone face and silence.

2. Early Check In - When I mentioned we might want an early check in, I was told on the phone that if I arrived before 1:00 pm that a fee may apply. As we arrived after 1:00, I don't know whether or not they would have charged us. Again - a policy I have never heard of.

3. A litany of "Don'ts" when you arrive at the front desk. While the front desk staff were very pleasant, before they hand over the keys, they are required by this owner to recite a list of things you can not do in the room - which for the most part go without saying. While one is made to believe that this list is for the protection of the guest, it is is quite obvious that the owner is more interested in protecting his property.

So if all goes according to plan, you will have a great stay at the Days Inn. But if you encounter any glitches - good luck.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.7 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.7 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Collingwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Collingwood

Property: Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Address: 15 Cambridge Street, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 0A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Collingwood 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Days Inn & Suites - Collingwood. Conveniently located in Collingwood's west end with picturesque views of the Blue Mountains. We are minutes away from shopping and eating establishments, golfing, boating, hiking and biking trails, the ski hills of the Intrawest Village at Blue Mountain. Whether your travels take you to Blue Mountain, Collingwood, Wasaga Beach or South Georgian Bay, we look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Collingwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Collingwood Hotel Collingwood
Days Inn Collingwood
Collingwood Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing