We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creemore Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Came here for husbands birthday in November, stayed for one night. Went for a tour of the creemore brewery with no hotels in creemore decided to stay in collingwood. Found this hotel online and booked it. It was about 45 min drive to creemore.
Good location, Good price, Very nice hotel. Right beside a grocery store, which is handly for those late night snacks.
Many restaurants nearby. We ended up not being able to decide what restaurant to go to so we decided on East Side Mario's.
Free breakfast in the morning, which was not bad.
Pool was packed as there were a few kids hockey teams staying at the hotel at the time.
Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lsmith06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

On behalf of the management and the staff, I would like to thank you for your comment. We take pride in the work we do and always appreciate it when a guest notices. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2011

Very noisy (annoying) bathroom fan that come on with the bathroom light. Low flush toilet, need to flush twice - annoying. Old style TV. Hotel was newer - good

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJackToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2011

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our rooms are above standards in cleanliness and quality. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We went for a hockey tournament and were welcomed with open arms. The staff is amazing and breakfast was filling enough for our hockey girls. Spacious rooms; four people + two hockey bags. The pool was small but adequate for us. The whole hotel was EXTREMELY clean. Great access to all necessary entertainment. Metro, Walmart and Cineplex are right in the parking lot!! All around a great experience! Hope to see you next year! :)

Room Tip: The rooms with the pullout couches are a little bigger, but they're all VERY nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebars_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

On behalf of the management and the staff, I would like to thank you for your comment. We take pride in the work we do and always appreciate it when a guest notices. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed here for 4 night for a wedding in October. Front desk staff and manager (Cory) were very helpful booking a large group of us (over 20). Check in was quick and easy. Everyone was very polite and friendly. Rooms were fantastic. We had a suite on the 4th floor. It was very clean. Two large beds and a sofa/sleeper. We also had a small fridge/bar area with a coffee machine and cupboards. Bathroom was well stocked with toiletries. Linens were clean/fresh and bathroom was immaculate. The beds were comfortable (not too hard or to soft). You could control the temperature from a thermostat in the wall.

The breakfast on the weekdays was good - they served muffins/breads/cereal and you could make waffles. They also had fruit. On the weekends they added eggs and sausage, which was nice. The breakfast room was a good size, it was busy but never felt overly crowded. There was a lot of seating and if it was really busy, they added some tables in the lobby.

The hotel is in a great location with a quick drive to the Blue Mountain village. You can walk to the grocery store and wal-mart and there are several good restaurants right in the area.

It was a great hotel for a fantastic price. I would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canuckgal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

I would like to thank you for your comment on behalf of Cory, the management and the staff. We take pride in the work we do and always appreciate it when a guest notices. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We booked this holiday a year in advance. Family wedding and family reunion of guests from the US and across Canada. This is a clean and well staffed hotel. We had a wonderful time, staff helpful, rooms clean, breakfasts enjoyed. Our large group was accommodated by adding additional table in the front lobby at breakfast time. Cory was so pleasant, cheerful, helpful and accomodating. Housekeeping staff friendly and helpful. The front desk staff always had a smile and a cheerful hello. The pool and area was clean. Within walking distance to restaurants, grocery stores, walmart, theatre etc. It was a short drive to the Scandinavian Spa, Villages at Blue Mountain, town centre of Collingwood. We were a group of 22 adults, 3 children, 2 infants and everyone had a wonderful time. I would return here.

Room Tip: Talk to the staff. I received a detailed description of each room in an email from Cory. This made i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pbb2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

On behalf of Cory and our staff I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write about your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future and ensure your experience will be just as good as your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Our first-time experience at this hotel was overall good! The best things were breakfast, view from hotel room (to the mountains), spacious, quiet, and the pool. I would've like a fridge and microwave in the room, but didn't get it, and were mislead from the site we booked it. This made it slightly inconvenient as we had a small child and needed to store items for him. But overall, it is a place I would go back to since the location is the best, beside wal-mart and metro, across from Galaxy cinema and many other stores.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamini G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please call our hotel directly and we will make sure that all your needs will be addressed. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We came in on a group package but there was no rooms left at the lower price. We booked anyway and were extremely pleased. The room was spacious and clean, and we even had the front desk call to ensure everything was to our satisfaction. The continential breakfast was just what it should be the eggs and sausage were a nice touch.

The only negative thing I would say was a girl at the front desk being extremely rude, not sure of her name but she would have been on duty Saturday September 3rd after 4pm. After speaking to a few people from the group they agreed that she was not very pleasant at all. If she doesn't like to deal with people then she is in the wrong business.

I would definately recommend this hotel and will return.

Room Tip: Fireplace rooms are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

I would like to thank you for your comment on behalf of the management and the staff. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
319 reviews
1.7 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.7 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#6 of 8 in Blue Mountains
382 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
79 reviews
4.3 mi away
Relax Inn Collingwood
Relax Inn Collingwood
#9 of 11 in Collingwood
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Collingwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Collingwood

Address: 15 Cambridge, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 0A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range: $97 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Collingwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Days Inn & Suites - Collingwood. Conveniently located in Collingwood's west end with picturesque views of the Blue Mountains. We are minutes away from shopping and eating establishments, golfing, boating, hiking and biking trails, the ski hills of the Intrawest Village at Blue Mountain. Whether your travels take you to Blue Mountain, Collingwood, Wasaga Beach or South Georgian Bay, we look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Collingwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Collingwood Hotel Collingwood
Days Inn Collingwood
Collingwood Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing