We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absent minded housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Kincardine, Canada
1 review
“Absent minded housekeeping”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed for one night only, as it was the only spot available in town for the night we had in mind. Our room seemed nice enough on first inspection, decor was somewhat tacky, but everything worked and nothing was filthy. That was until about midway through having a shower I looked up at the shower curtain rod and saw 2 dirty wash clothes that did not belong to us, one of which was COVERED in hair. And not the kind that grows on your head. I complained to front desk and asked for a room change, but they were booked solid. The staff at the front desk was very helpful, and agreed to change the sheets on the bed and get rid of the dirty towels, and give us a discount on the room. After returning from dinner we found that the sheets had been changed, but the dirty wash clothes were still there. The front desk staff personally came up and removed them, and was very apologetic. Great and friendly staff, but pisspoor housekeeping and attention to detail.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heetskeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our rooms are above standards in cleanliness and quality. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    445
    161
    40
    35
See reviews for
455
302
37
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I recommend the Days Inn , very clean, spacious, staff very nice also.Wish prices were lower in July,but because of the Elvis Festival it is very busy.The beds were very comfortable and it was quiet.Located near everything, grocery store next door, you can walk and its open 24hrs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
I would like to thank you for your comment on behalf of the management and the staff. We take pride in the work we do and always appreciate it when a guest notices. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I just stayed one night but it was expensive for a days inn. The rooms were nice and clean, with nice service, but overall just too expensive.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonnielynnCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write about your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed the weekend of June 11/12 with family with 2 kids: 6yrs and 12yrs. Room was big with 2 queen beds and a pull-out couch. Facilities were clean and relatively up to date - bathroom was kinda small though, and not enough towels (only 3 bath towels for a room with 4 people).

Continental breakfast was included and was pretty good. Standard breads/toasts/cereals/juices with scrambled eggs/sausages.

Pool was very small and hot tub was not operational the one time we used the pool area.

All in all very convenient and comfortable for the one night we stayed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjuliennow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

not right at blue mountain but much easier on the pocketbook. room was reasonably clean. had a mini fridge at our request which came in handy as there was an A&P a minutes walk away. takes about 10 minutes to drive and park at blue mountain from here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jumbojim67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Thank you for your comment. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

After a horrible experience at the Cranberry Resort, Our Honeymon was rescued by the wonderful staff at the Days Inn. We arrived all flustered and they ook care of everything. I am so happy that we moved to this hotel. A special thank to Elizabeth at the front desk. She was spectakular and mad our trip all the more special with personal attention to detail. we couldn't have asked for more. Thank you again!!

Room Tip: The king suites are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ariels_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write about your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We checked in Saturday May 14th 2011 to spend the night to attend a wedding function for friends of ours. We got in bed after a long night and found that our bed was FILTHY - other people had slept in the bed obviously, there was a bunch of hair all over the blankets and pillows that WAS NOT ours.

The rooms are outdated and are way overpriced (see attached pictures).

They sent a young guy to come and change the sheets - he was nice enough but he put the sheets on the bed inside out. They refused to change our room to another room with one bed (instead of two queens).

I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN - GO SOMEWHERE YOU KNOW WILL BE CLEAN LIKE THE HOLIDAY INN. I'm so grossed out and can't wait to leave (that's right, a few more hours until check out - ugh).

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angeliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please don’t forget that you have been offered to move to an upgraded room with two queen beds, but you declined because there were no king suites available. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
310 reviews
1.7 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.7 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
359 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Collingwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Collingwood

Property: Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Address: 15 Cambridge, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 0A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Collingwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Days Inn & Suites - Collingwood. Conveniently located in Collingwood's west end with picturesque views of the Blue Mountains. We are minutes away from shopping and eating establishments, golfing, boating, hiking and biking trails, the ski hills of the Intrawest Village at Blue Mountain. Whether your travels take you to Blue Mountain, Collingwood, Wasaga Beach or South Georgian Bay, we look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Collingwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Collingwood Hotel Collingwood
Days Inn Collingwood
Collingwood Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing