We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Manor Motel---BEWARE-Scammers”

Pleasant Manor Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pleasant Manor Motel
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant Manor Motel---BEWARE-Scammers”
Reviewed February 17, 2009

So we decided to go up to Pleasant Manor, not expecting luxury, but at least expecting heat in our rooms. We get there and drop off our stuff and leave to go skiing for two hours. The room was freezing before we left, so we turned on the heat. We got back no later than 2 hours and the room was still freezing. When we asked for assistance, the manager refused to help. Then we asked for a refund since we didn't want to stay in such a freezing room . He refused to give a refund and claimed that we "pushed him or threatened him" for our refund. His wife claimed to have witnessesd this...they must always pull this as a team to scam. He flat out lied!!! We were apalled and left the motel, He scammed us fully.
He has definately done this before-beware, this is a dishonest establishment.

Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Angry555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    5
    5
    18
See reviews for
8
14
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2007

So we decide to stay at this pleasant manor place only to realize its not so pleasant after all! The owner ripped us of by telling us one amount over the phone and when we showed up she claimed she asked for a higher price. She refused to give us the keys until we paid her the higher price knowing that all the other surrounding motels were booked out and we from Toronto so we would not be able to drive all the way back! THESE MOTEL OWNERS ARE POSSIBLY THE WORST EVER!! DONT GO HERE!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the service, the room
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank accuratereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Collingwood hotels

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2007

I would definately go again, it feels like home sweet home. The staff are kind, rooms are clean and they have reasonable pricing.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank misscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2006

I really enjoyed my trip to collingwood, it wasn't the trip to blue mountian; however it was this nice and quite motel....the enviroment was very nice and clean and i strongly suggest anyone who visits Collingwood stays at the Plesant Manor Motel 705-445-4480

  • Liked — customer serivce
  • Disliked — everything
  • Tips/Secrets — stay more nights
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jonh222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 29, 2004

!!!MUST READ!!! Apparently with this place the fire alarms dont come standard with the room (#12), and the owners of the place accuse you of stealing them, so be sure to really take a look around so they cant accuse you of stealing anything. Dont worry, it should only take about 2 seconds seeing as though the room is about 9 x 14 feet. Oh, and the beds, might as well sleep on a park bench, not kidding. I jumped on the bed and thought I bruised my tail bone. Then there were those bed sheets. My advice, bring your own. These have burn holes in then and urine stains, probably havent ever been washed. Ok now, you always expect that a motel shower wont be the cleanest thing.. right? Well, this place again, just falls way below what you could ever imagine. If you're having a shower, I really hope you're prepared for the erratic behaviour of the temperatures, one second its scalding hot and the next its "hypothermically" cold! Another thing, they say its in Collingwood? Try 15 minutes to the city, and about 25 - 35 (with traffic) to the Blue Mountain Ski Resort. Now I wouldnt have made such a big fuss about this place if it was cheap, well, guess what. They really get you there too at $120 - $160 a night. If the option was there, I would rate it at Negative 18! Dont put yourself through this place, its really not worth it.

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 25, 2004

This is a bare bones motel with nothing to offer but a place to sleep. The motel room had a musty/moldy smell which caused my allergies to act up which in turn resulted in very little sleep. We were disappointed in our stay.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 10, 2004

My stay at the pleasant manor motel was most delightful. The rooms were exceptional and the price was very reasonable. The staff at this motel were polite and attentive to my needs. I was treated as a perosn and not as a customer. I felt welcome for the whole 3 days i was there and the staff would always ask if i needed anything. I left this motel feeling relaxed and smiling i would recommend this motel to anyone coming to collingwood for vacation.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
0.6 mi away
Relax Inn Collingwood
Relax Inn Collingwood
#9 of 11 in Collingwood
60 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
305 reviews
5.3 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
75 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
7.7 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Manor Motel

Property: Pleasant Manor Motel
Address: Off Highway 26-9656 Beachwood Rd | Box 443, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 0X2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Manor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Pleasant Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Manor Hotel Collingwood
Pleasant Manor Motel Collingwood, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing