We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Peaceful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Living Water Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Peaceful Resort”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We went for a week, in July, to the Cranberry Resort and stayed at the Living Water Resort side. I was worried because I had read other reviews here that said negative things about this resort. We found it to be surprisingly nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very large and well maintained and we had a great view from our balcony. It was a peaceful time and that's exactly what we needed to rejuvenate. We also got great messages at the Cranberry Spa twice! I would highly recommend this for a get away to relax.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
We aim to provide all the comforts of home and more to our guests. The next time you think to add a few more days to your say please don’t hesitate! We’d love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    106
    51
    33
    13
See reviews for
154
117
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My family came to Cranberry/living water for a mini vacation and we had a great time! We came for the Elvis Presley festival and grooved the night away both at the resort and in town. My brother even snapped a photo with Priscilla which was super cool! We look forward to coming back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarshaGDickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
I am so glad to hear about your stay. We are very proud to have been the Platinum Sponsor for this years Elvis Festival and to have also been able to have Priscilla Presley as our guest. Did you know that Priscilla enjoyed Agua, our Tapas restaurant, so much that she asked for the recipe? What a great honour it was and I am glad you were able to experience it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Once again we visited the beautiful Living waters resort. This time it was just my husband and I for 2 nights in a studio suite. Since our last visit in December the resort has so much more to offer and is quite beautiful and very peaceful. From the hugh rock waterfall at the courtyard to the lounge areas by the outdoor jacuzzi, to the hugh rooftop where u can relax with a meal, a drink or just a book! I fell asleep on the rooftop in the lounge chair caressed by the soft wind. Serene. We tried the Tapas lounge "Agua" because we received a $20 voucher. We ended up sampling 6 dishes and a glass of white wine for about almost 2 hours. Tasty meal. Hugh portions for tapas! Atmosphere is relaxing with a very friendly chef and waitress. We enjoyed talking to the chef. I highly recommend this resort as there are so many areas to hang out without even going across to the use the facilities at the sister hotel and golf. As usual the room was spacious, clean and the bed is super comfy. You just sink right in. Like a warm cuddle. Thanks to Erin Small, my bubbly member rep. It wouldnt have been the same leaving without a chat with her! We are planning our next visit in September with the kids!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank SimandE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your comments and vital feedback. We are always striving to do our best for our guests and your experience will ensure we do just that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We booked a 1 bed apartment through one of the timeshare companies we deal with. Resort was new with huge rooms with a balcony and a fully fitted kitchen with laundry and dishwasher. Good gym and swimming pool. Outdoor barbecue area on a first come first served basis - but better to be the first ones there! Reasonably priced and testing golf course just over the road.
Lots to do in the area and recommend the Blue Mountain resort and the Bruce Peninsula. Lots of interesting local walks and wildlife.
One minor niggle is that even although the bedroom was enormous, there was very little wardrobe space and no drawers.

Room Tip: Go for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

the new section of this resort is nice. Lacks attention to detail, tag on the sheets is sticking out on the nicely made bed, there is a hole in the wall just below a new light fixture, the stickers are still on the glass and chairs on the balcony. Male front desk was very nice. The two females we encountered seemed less then happy to be at work. Hot tub was not hot, not even 95 degrees. Fitness room should have mats and towels to wipe your face during a work out, disinfectants are only good for the machines after use. We liked the energy conservation efforts, but they seem useless when we came back to our room to find all our towels replaced, which we never even asked for? Was told we'd get a welcome package at check in, it wasn't there and front desk didn't know what we were talking about. Communication is an issue with this resort. Tapas restaurant was decent. Overall enjoyed the upgrades, would return, good location and easy to get to. one last thing; staff should not park infront of the access ramps for the luggage carts, this happened to us twice1

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goulet145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Living Water Resort and for writing your valuable feedback. These comments are very important because they help us pursue continuous improvement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

First time this year at the resort, lots of new stuff for the kids, love the pool, love the waterslide, members wine and cheese was awesome!!! Lori from conceirge was excellent, Fran from housekeeping always makes sure we have everything we need. They really know how to take care of their members

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herschel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We are glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful stay and hope to have you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed at the Cranberry resort in March and decided to try thier other resort last weekend. The hotel was very busy but the staff handled it well. When I arrived the staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I had many questions about the area and they were all answered and some suggestions given as well. We went for a walk around the resort and we were pleasantly surprised. Theres a play area in the back with a water fall as well as a marina right on the waterfront. The room was quite large and clean. It was a great experience and we definately will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for your complimentary review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel services, as well as, our unbeatable location. We are honored to have you stay with us again and look forward welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
1.5 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.8 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
305 reviews
4.1 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cranberry Resort
Cranberry Resort
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Living Water Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Living Water Resort

Property: Living Water Resort
Address: 9 Harbour St E, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 5C5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Living Water Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Living Water Resort is a luxury, all-suite property located on the shores of Georgian Bay. Featuring a combination of one and two bedroom suites, each room boasts complete facilities suitable for families and couples looking for a peaceful destination resort. A wide range of recreational on-site facilities include a spa, pool, fitness centre, marina, children's activity centre and golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Living Water Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Living Water Resort Collingwood, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing