We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful!!”
Review of Ashanti Coffee

Ashanti Coffee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We produce a great tasting coffee "From Farm to Cup" Welcome to The Collingwood Ashanti Cafe! We are pleased to offer you the finest coffee from the Ashanti Coffee Plantation in Zimbabwe, Africa. We also serve delicious sandwiches, wraps, soups and sweet treats. Please stop by our cafe and enjoy a cup of our fresh, locally roasted, fairly traded, single origin coffee.
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Best coffee anywhere. Warm friendly atmosphere. Good location.This is my favorite coffee shop in Collingwood by far.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    34
    14
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meaford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great coffee”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

If you are ever in Collingwood and want a coffee then make sure you stop at the Ashanti Cafe. The fresh-brewed coffees and the lattes are really good. Very good, in fact. They have a large selection of pastries and goodies that look delicous but I have yet to try any.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Cute cafe”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just stopped by for a drink but loved the vibe of the cafe. There were plenty great coffee, tea and latte drinks to choose from, as well as a good-looking assortment of baked goods and sandwiches and salads. It's a beautiful building. We would definitely come back for lunch some time when we're back in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moose_the_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Popped in while shopping in Collingwood.
Although the parking lot is small, the place agents lots of business....it's constant. The atmosphere is comfortable, and homey. They have a huge sele ton of speciality coffees and cakes, generous size desserts. We sat in a nice quiet corner close to the front window, it was relaxing and enjoyable.
We will defiantly go again. The chai lattes were excellent!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ontariobeachbummin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OverPriced”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Attended the Ashanti Feb 16,2013 for the first time for a bite to eat and a coffee/tea.
My partner and I ordered a curried egg sandwich with one coffee and one tea, too my shock the cost of this was over $19.00. Are you kidding me, overpriced, could not taste any currie in the egg sandwiches and wow they plated the sandwiches with a handful of lays potato chips. Tea was nothing fancy and did not get any extra hot water for a second cup, coffee can be topped up but a second cup is not offered in which at these prices it should be given.
Over $19.00 just not worth it at these prices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Lisbonlion67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ashanti Coffee also viewed

Collingwood, Ontario
Collingwood, Ontario
 
Thornbury, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Ashanti Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing