We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow Under Rated Don't Miss It!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cabin Bistro

Cabin Bistro
Ranked #13 of 116 Restaurants in Collingwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $37
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow Under Rated Don't Miss It!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Subtle tastes and creative combinations. Friendly service. This place is a hidden gem.We will be back to try more menu dishes as every dish we had was a pleasant surprise! soup of the day was a lobster broth Strachatella ( hope the spellings correct ) It was very unusual and pleasing. Hen tacos were great. Couldn't understand why they wouldn't be busier on a Saturday night. We will go back as soon as we can.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    28
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

I booked my husband's birthday dinner here because we wanted to try something new....and we were blown away! The atmosphere was both homey and eclectic, Vanessa our server was fabulous, and the food by Chef Justin was spectacular! Lobster tagliatelle, Kolapore trout, beef tartare, beef tenderloin - all amazing and the presentation was so creative! Run - don't walk - to the Cabin Bistro!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnielass29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
132 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great new place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Travelled from Toronto to have lunch with friends in Collingwood, lovely, cozy restaurant. Excellent menu, choices for all palates, reasonable prices. Our group had most items on the lunch menu and one from the dinner menu, all were excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Become a regular here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

It's just off the main strip. It's not rack of lamb, heavy, old school. It's contemporary, elegant, and most of all, yummy. Justin Miller prepared, hands down, the most unique prix fixe 5 course meal. Flavours surprised me, textures were subtle and enticing. His timing was impeccable and casual. He came to ask how our dinner was. He was friendly and open and it showed in his amazing food. Collingwood is lucky to have this talent a stone's throw from Blue Mountain. It's worth the walk, drive or bike to the Cabin Bistro.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JonathanRGTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Great decor and inviting.

We had the escargot and pumpkin bisque. Following that we tried the lamb poutine and duck. Finally the creme brulee.

Everything was exceptional. The Chef even came to our table to ask how our food was.

I understand there is a new menu for Spring. Can't wait to go back and sample some more dishes!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Junebug0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabin Bistro also viewed

 
Collingwood, Ontario
Collingwood, Ontario
 

Been to Cabin Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing