We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic.”
Review of Bacchus House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Collingwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bacchus House
Ranked #2 of 9 Collingwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here recently and had a fantastic time. Annette is a kind and hospitable host. The house was very cozy and well-decorated. I can't say enough great things about the bed in our room! The mattress was divine, and it was really difficult getting up in the morning. Annette made us a big and elaborate breakfast. It was delicious. I found this place through TripAdviser and we were both thoroughly impressed with Baccus House.

Room Tip: I haven't seen the other rooms, but I'm sure they're all wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KOctaviant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 126 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

I can't say enough amazing things about this location. We were married last weekend and spent Monday and Tuesday here in the honeymoon suite. It was simply blissful! This is a historic home that has been completely renovated and updated keeping the charm and character of a period home, but all the amenities of a luxury stay! Annette made us feel welcome and at home. Best service, food and ambiance! Cuddle up in the comfy beds, drink a little wine by the fire or soak in the tub for two. Very memorable!!! Thanks again! Gentlemen.... this is quite the location to make an impression on that special someone indeed! Classy, private and Intimate getaway!

Room Tip: We stayed in the honeymoon suite... has a little walk through closet to the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

For the Guys on this site looking to impress there girlfriends or significant other for a weekend for two. You gotta go here. The rooms are simply characteristically beautiful and charming and the Breakfast in the morning was delicious and superb. Annette Does a great job delivering one of the best kept Bed and breakfast secrets in Collingwood alive!

aleX

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexantoniou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this b&b and it was exceptional. The attention to detail, the comfortable beds, the exceptional breakfast......we felt like royalty! Anette was absolutely charming and recommended a lovely place for dinner. She also recommended a wonderful furniture warehouse where we picked up some lovely accents for our home. There was even a big hot tub on the back patio where we relaxed after dinner with a glass of wine.

If you're ever in Collingwood, this is the BEST b&b!!

Room Tip: All rooms are absolutely lovely and each have their own ensuite bathroom. The one up from the basic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2cruise535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Back from a recent four night stay at the Bacchus house visiting from East Tennessee. The house was very well appointed but still kept the charm of a home built in the late 19th century. The location was a perfect base point for the great mountain biking, golfing, and paddling in the area. The breakfast options were excellent and great fuel for the day. Annette was even willing to share some trade secrets on how to get the perfect omelet or french toast. She was also more than accommodating of my wife's food allergy.

The restaurants that Annette recommended were superb, so much so that my wife and I had a hard time ranking our favorites. Most are walkable from the house. I would not hesitate to recommend this location to friends and family. If/when we return to the area, we would most certainly be back for a return stay.

You would be remiss if you do not consider this B&B if you plan to visit the Collingwood area.

Room Tip: The Chardonnay suite was private and a nice size for a several day stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Bacchus House this past weekend. Our first experience with a B&B - so not quite sure what to expect. Annette was wonderful - extremely open and easy going, very helpful and just a real sweatheart. And the house is gorgeous - renovated back to its original charm. We stayed in the Pinot Noir Suite - nice nice nice - including the soaker tub. The bed was so incredibly comfortable that I don't even remember my head hitting the pillow. Privacy was great - in fact, we couldn't hear the other guests at all. We also couldn't hear anything from the street, it was so quiet. And so central to downtown that you're spoiled for choices of where to go or eat. In the morning, we woke up to the wonderful smell of coffee and breakfast being prepared. Truly a wonderful getaway - and thanks to Annette, so much warmer and more inviting than a hotel. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Read the descriptions. Each room has a slightly different setup - so it depends on what you're l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shera176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

A group of 7 women stayed two nights at the Bacchus House and found it to be very comfortable with beautifully decorated bedrooms,comfortable beds with hand-ironed sheets and delicious breakfasts which satisfied everyone. Annette is a professional event-planner and was able to make excellent suggestions re: restaurants,activities and arranged a make-up makeover for our group on Sat. afternoon. All in all a memorable week-end.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
4.9 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
3.7 mi away
Craigleith Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Findlay House
The Findlay House
#4 of 9 in Collingwood
69 reviews
1.6 mi away
Willow Trace Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bacchus House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bacchus House

Address: 142 Hume St, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 1V5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Collingwood
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bacchus House offers a variety of Five Star accommodation packages that include gourmet breakfast, concierge service, cooking classes & wine seminars. Unwind after your day in our 8 person hot tub or relax next to either our outdoor gas fire pit or our gas fireplace in our formal living room. Bacchus House can accommodate small parties for private dining or business meetings in our boardroom that features a custom bar and fireplace. Each bedroom suite in our luxurious Victorian B&B is unique and different in design. They all are elegantly appointed with grand European style bedroom furniture, queen size beds, en suite bathrooms TV's/DVD players, IPOD docking stations and first class amenities. We are open all year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bacchus House Collingwood, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing