We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Restful, pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We spent a romantic weekend at the Georgian Manor Resort in July 2013. We were happy with its location half way between downtown Collingwood and the Village at Blue. Our room was spacious and clean, but we did find a stray child's shoe under our bed! The bed was very comfortable and the fridge and microwave in the room were very handy. We ate off site, but did hear some good live music from the restaurant area on the Saturday night. The staff were helpful and unobtrusive. The grounds were beautifully kept, including the putting course out front and we felt very special to enter through the grand front gates...classy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 726 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here as a timeshare exchanged through RCI. The accommodation was adequate and the reception staff helpful. The entrance was a little run down and shabby but it looked as if it was under repair. The pool area could have done with a few more beds and umberellas, but overall it was a pleasant place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldiesontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was truly a spa getaway. The food was great, the spa services was the best and the room was great!!! Only problem is there are no elevators and we were on the second floor. we did not mind the walk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at Georgian Manor Resort in Collingwood for one day this July,2013. Our room was comfortable and the grounds around the resort are beautiful. They only serve lunch at the golf course. Breakfast and dinner are available in the onsite restaurant and are reasonably priced. The only negative is that the bathroom tiles had what looked like dark mould in the grout. We aren't golfers so I can't comment on the course other than it looked beautiful from the clubhouse. Collingwood has lots of hiking trails, scenic caves, good restaurants nearby and Wasaga Beach is only 14 kms away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4partharmonygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Don't let the name "Resort" fool you. This hotel certainly didn't live up to it's name. The rooms were very outdated and there was no elevator access to where our room was located on the second floor. Our room overlooked the dirty roof top. The price was certainly over priced for this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank karent2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at Georgian manor for 2 days. We had read many of the reviews posted in the past but it was a pleasant experience for our family. Room was clean and comfortable and staff were accommodating. I guess many things have changed for good We are spending 2 days at Georgian Manor. I liked this resort. It has a good feel, on contrary to several reviews what I had read about accommodation.

Our one-bedroom unit was absolutely good and there was no need of any upgrade, If they can do some upgrade like a room fridge or so ..... rest is absolutely fine.The grounds were beautiful. Our unit looked out to a treed lot where rabbits ran about. I loved the bedrooms which had 2 queen beds. The unit had tall ceilings, was clean, and actually very comfortable.

Though we didn't take part, the resort listed many on-site activities from yoga to tie-dying t-shirts. We made use of spa services, which was par excellent. Even though we didn't eat at the resort's restaurant, I liked knowing they had one, just in case. Front desk, housekeeping, and maintenance were friendly and quick to respond, fixing what they could.

The resort was close to several towns, activities and recreational trails. All in all, a lovely 2 day stay at Georgian Manor.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family in the room 224

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tananki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at the Georgian for 2 nights june 2013. Overall, The resort is dated with old dirty carpets and dated furniture. The room we got was at the first floor of the main building. Avoid that floor at all cost. Too much traffic and noise, both from inside and outside the room. We had to pull the curtains all the time as there was no privacy. The mattress on the bed was probably 20 years old, so you directly feel the coils. Very few towels in the room. No wine glasses, you have to go and get them and sign up for them. You also have to sign up for pool towels. The pools are very tiny, actually smaller than our own backyard poll. The resort itself is very small with hardly any amenities. The restaurant was below average as well. Unless you have to, avoid this resort.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor, no privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mounir99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
2.6 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
2.8 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#6 of 8 in Blue Mountains
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
324 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cranberry Resort
Cranberry Resort
#5 of 11 in Collingwood
1,003 reviews
1.5 mi away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 10 Vacation Inn Dr, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 5G4, Canada (Formerly Georgian Manor Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range: $83 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Georgian Bay Hotel offers superior hotel rooms, one, two, and three bedroom suites, indoor and outdoor pools, a tennis court, a children's playground, a workout room, and Superstition Golf, a spectacularly landscaped 18 hole professional family putting course. Our recent renovations have transformed Georgian Bay Hotel and Conference Centre into a stunning venue. From corporate events, corporate meetings and retreats, weddings and private parties, our freshly re-designed event rooms are ideal for a variety of occasions. State-of-the-art technology and a selection of venues that vary from small intimate events to ballrooms that can accommodate up to 400 plus people make the Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Center the perfect location for your next meeting, retreat or event. The Spa at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre Our intimate spa setting is sure to help you leave your cares behind. If your personal goal is relaxation, beautification or wellness our highly trained staff can help. The combination of comfort and personalized attention will be sure to fulfill your vision of the perfect day spa experience. We provide a full line of services including registered massage therapy, specialty body treatments, skin care using Eminence Organic products, hand and foot care, and specialized retreat days. Our spa professionals are dedicated to creating and providing customized treatments that will exceed your expectations in both product quality and service. Book a party and our spa manager will be happy to help plan for any special occasion. Gustav Chophouse & Bar? Offering a unique, refined and comfortable dining destination located in the lobby of the Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre. As the name suggests, Gustav offers classic chophouse fare with a modern touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Manor Hotel Collingwood
Georgian Manor Collingwood
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre Collingwood, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing