We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood(Collingwood)(Great Value!)
$112
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Living Water Resort(Collingwood)
$201
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Findlay House(Collingwood)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxury Inn(Collingwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Mariner Motor Hotel(Collingwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Collingwood Motel(Collingwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveler rating
240
234
229
160
202
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
234
229
160
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchengeorgian bayliving roomwasaga beachminute drivedishwasherfireplaceski
Filter
Updating list...
903 - 908 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for a ski weekend. Room was clean but paint peeling in bathtub, all the furniture is very old and both my wife and I woke up with a sore back. Breakfast was very basic with a limited selection. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wagumbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

I went to Cranberry in late November for a company function and stayed overnight in the Waterfront suites. The room had everything. The kitchenette was well equipped and very functional. The room itself was spacious.

Our function was being held in the Bear Estate. The venue was gorgeous. The view onto Georgian Bay was spectacular. The food was served promptly and the servers were very kind in accommodating any special requests.

All in all the evening was a success. Beautiful setting, great food and good company.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summer2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

We stayed at the Cranberry resort for our anniversary. The rooms in the waterfront suites were fantastic and check in was seamless. That is as far as the positives go.
The breakfasts were awful and set in a very unwelcoming setting, we had to feel sorry for the poor girl trying to keep everyone happy but was totally overwelmed. Our special aniversarydinner was the next disaster, again totaly understaffed and this showed when we waited for 45 mins for our appetisers. The icing on the cake came at checkout. As a part of the Romance Package we had booked we received a $100 dinner voucher, our dinner bill came to $88 and i asked the server at the time if she got the difference as a tip and she said yes. On the voucher it clearly states "includes taxes and gratuities". When i received my bill on top of the $660(for two nights) they had added 15% gratuities to the bill. When i questioned this they refused to take the charge of even when i made them produce one of the vouchers that clearly stated the taxes and gratuities were included. I read many bad reports of the time share operations here but it is the normal guests that they are ripping off....beware.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnobrien2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We went to this resort and were very satisfied with the service and cleanliness of the rooms. The food at the main restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. We had a problem with the thermostat, but the staff was quick to respond. My husband found the place to be conveniently located near the grocery store. We had booked the kitchen suite and found it quite well stocked with cookingware. Breakfast had a good variety of food.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roannaspick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We stayed two nights. It was a promotion to check out their timeshare properties a few minutes away. We received vouchers for dinner, and breakfast, plus 2 movie tickest. The room was plain and we were in the basement. It was noisy, the people upstairs ran their TV all night. Dinner on the premises was very good, but at $90 dollars was very expensive. The $40 voucher made it more affordable. Breakfast was $17 dollars, with the $10 voucher off. The pool and whirlpool was closed, they sent people to the Y. The movie theatre was closed as well. The session at the timeshare resort was very high pressure, which we expected. You purchase 50 years worth of accomodations, which you cannot pass on. For the money it was not a good value. They wanted us to buy that day, saying the extra additions were only available that day. The concierge was very helpful, he was the highlight of the stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwonch, Manager at Living Stone Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit to Cranberry Resort.
Your comments have been shared with fellow department head and staff.
It is our commitment to provide you with the best possible guest service and we certainly to not like to hear when we have failed to meet your expectations.
The package you received is of a great value with the condition that you attend an information session.
Perhaps you may have misunderstood the value of the ownership package. Vacation Ownership gives you the opportunity to vacation in high end properties at only a fraction of the cost

Sincerely,

Jennifer Wonch
Director of Member Services and Rooms Division
Cranberry Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews