We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveler rating
270
272
253
171
216
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
270
272
253
171
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen recommend this resort georgian bay nice resort bedroom condo minute drive recreation winter tennis ski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently did an RCI timeshare exchange here. Very pleased with the 2 bedroom condo style. We invited friends to come and use the one bedroom and spend a few days with us. Had a great time. Lots to see and do in the area - Collingwood, Singhampton (Mylar and Loreta's Restaurant a must), Thornbury, Meaford, Owen Sound. Always run out of time. Looking forward to the next time.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank picman136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Stone Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Picman!

We are delighted to hear that you had a great vacation at Living Stone Golf Resort. Many repeat guests stayed with us first through an RCI timeshare exchange. They found, as you did, that you just can't beat our location for natural beauty and proximity to the sights vacationing couples and families most want to see and enjoy.Thanks so very much for the 5-star ranking. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to see and do so much while you were here. So hurry back, because as you know, there's a lot more to enjoy in the Collingwood area, and we can't wait for you to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised at how wonderful our trip was. We stayed in a first floor room facing the parking lot. It was a large two bedroom with a full and well-appointed kitchen. Every staff member was extremely helpful without being intrusive. The furniture was comfortable and the televisions were a good size for the rooms. The area is flat for walking and cycling, and there are many more trails to explore than we could ever investigate. The maps of them that are provided at checking were very helpful. Collingwood is growing fast, and the beautiful land is being taken away by homes at a rapid rate. Still, there is much accessible beauty nearby. Shopping for almost anything is nearby, and the restaurants are varied with some being excellent. We have already made reservations for next year.

Room tip: There is an elevator in working order and luggage carts available. Rooms have balconies or patios.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank mmcin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Stone Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow, what a great review! From our staff to our accommodations to our incredible location, we feel like Living Stone Golf Resort was a real hit with you and your family. We also recognize how helpful your detailed comments are for other travelers who are interested in staying with us and visiting Collingwood.
We've passed your comments on to our team, who will really appreciate your kind words for their hard work and efforts. And best of all is the news that you are booked to return next year. We can't wait to host you again at our resort.
Most importantly, we want to express our sincere appreciation that you took your time to write such kind and positive comments and give us a 5-star review. Thanks so very much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Great facility but terrible maintenance of the unit 820. Amenities that once existed at time of purchase are no longer on site yet owners continue to pay maintenance fees. Why is poor workmanship accepted. It appears we are more interested in selling new units to existing owners than maintaining that which we purchased. By paying our maintenance fees on time, we do expect that the maintenance issues are addressed.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank PAUL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Stone Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago


Hi Paul,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. We are sorry you had an unsatisfactory experience during your stay at Living Stone Golf Resort. Our resort staff works continually to update and upgrade amenities, individual units, and common areas. Despite our best efforts it is possible that not all units are equally updated at the same time as this is an ongoing and never-ending challenge. Again, we apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. Please be assured that your comments are heard and valued as we seek to provide an optimal resort experience for every guest and vacation owner. Again, thank you for taking your time to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Stayed here 4 nights.
For unexplained reasons, our room was cleaned only one out of four.
Unable to get a coffee in the morning except if you commit to take in their breakfast menu later in the morning.
No chairs to sit on outside on their grounds, except for hard wooden picnic tables.
Their outdoor swimming pool is not attached to the hotel, though it appears that way in their ADs...it's a 5-minute walk to their golf course and outdoor pool.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Stone Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Tom,
Thank you so much for taking your time to post a review and leave your comments. We apologize that your unit was inadvertently missed with what should have been scheduled cleanups. That certainly falls short of our standards of service. We are not sure what insights to share regarding coffee, however, as coffee is available for purchase both dine-in and to-go at both of our restaurants. Lakeside at Living Water Resort or Memories at Living Stone Golf Resort.
We're really fortunate to have an expansive property, especially at such a great location for accessing all the nearby attractions. With a large property, some units will naturally be located further away from select amenities than others. We apologize for any inconvenience. Again, we are extremely appreciative of you comments and most certainly hope you will consider staying with us again, giving us a chance to make your next visit picture perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

It was a very nice resort and hotel . Beautiful place. Staff was friendly and nice . The room were cute and clean. The food tasted great , nice restaurant and buffet breakfast yummm. I like how they give coupons out to every guest to enjoy your stay, that’s a plus !

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Missymee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Stone Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Living Stone Golf Resort. We've passed your praise on to our staff--who really appreciate hearing that their hard work and efforts help make a guest's vacation experience positive and relaxing. Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us and then taking your time to share your comments with others. We can't wait for you to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews