We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inept, Inept, Inept”
Review of Cranberry Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cranberry Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto
112
Reviewed October 10, 2005

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
There are newer reviews for Cranberry Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

957 - 963 of 989 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2005

20  Thank ahdingho88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Panama City Beach, Florida
17
Reviewed September 24, 2005

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Guelph, ON
116
Reviewed August 30, 2005

16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2005

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank WishfulTraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2005

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank Madforsalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ingleside Ontario
113
Reviewed August 9, 2005

Don't let the nice promo picture or the main lobby fool you, this is anything but a resort. A roadside hotel with a couple of remote amenities you have to walk to. The room was dirty, washroom filthy, and no fridge. When I question the staff about this they pointed out " this was standard room" That afternoon I did play golf and found the coarse to be in good shape and challenging although not the most brilliantly laid out coarse. The bar in the hotel was ok although a bit expensive considering there was no entertainment.($9 for a glass of wine and $6.50 a draught) If you decide to rent some bikes, and the staff tells you all 20 bikes are being repaired, go to the shed and check it out for yourself. I was attending a wedding at the resort, one of the bright spots. The wedding at the marina was excellent and I found the staff from the resort prepared a good meal, and did a good job catering it. The breakfast buffet was good but don't tip, it is on your room bill.
I didn't find the grounds or the hotel to be immaculate as some people did. If you are looking for a time share or a weekend away go elsewhere, if this is among one of the better timeshares I would hate to visit the others. Trust most of the negative reviews, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
1.1 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.5 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
317 reviews
3.7 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#6 of 8 in Blue Mountains
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranberry Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranberry Resort

Address: 19 Keith Ave | Highway 26 West, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 4T9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range: $100 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranberry Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cranberry Resort, set against the panoramic backdrop of Blue Mountain and the beautiful waters of Georgian Bay, is a world-renowned, 750 acre year-round vacation destination. At the Cranberry Resort, you can experience an expansive 18-hole golf course, full-service marina, fine dining, a luxurious spa and a wide range of outdoor and indoor fun the whole family can take part in. Cranberry Resort is a 4-season vacation paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cranberry Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranberry Hotel Collingwood
Cranberry Resort Collingwood, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing