We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean,comfortable beds”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cranberry Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cranberry Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clean,comfortable beds”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

My daughter & i spent a night there this week .. the room was clean !! & beds comfortable !! what more do you need !! the bathroom was clean as well ... not a Hilton !! (LOL) but we would go back !! wish they had breakfast !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truffles54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    208
    207
    141
    182
See reviews for
337
358
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

It was the worst Experiance ,everything was extremely poor .
The bedrooms smelled bad and carpet was dirty ,looked like never been cleaned. Toilet was dirty ,the bath tub was clogged.
There was a certain smell all over the hotel like that of an old carpet
Would never go back again and wouldn't recommend anyone either.
The worst place I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nighatriaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Collingwood hotels

Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hi everyone. I have heard about this resort because it's also part of a fractionnal ownership program and a timeshare program. They have 2 building the Cranberry Inn which is 40 years old and need a lot of love from what I have read from other reviewers and a 2 years old condo building. The 2 years old building is called the The Cranberry Waterfront Suites and is really nice. It's on the shore of the lake, overlooking the marina. The room are so big, huge windows, fireplace, jacuzzi tubs, full size kitchen with everything provided, even a washer and dryer machine, dishwasher, 2 HUGES TV, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. The staff at the front desk is frendly and helpfull and the Memories Restaurant is great. They serve local beer from a close by brewery. It's situated in beautiful Collingwood, minutes from Blue Mountain and Wasaga Beach and 1:30 from Toronto. It could't be in a better location. The golf course is great, the pool area include a jaccuzi. The recreational center is offering a lot of services. The Waterfront suite offer daycare service. For a GREAT experience I recommend you a little extra and ask a studio or a 1 or 2 bedrooms in the new building. I would go back anytime!

Room Tip: Ask for the Cranberry Waterfront suite instead of the Cranberry Inn. It's surely worth the littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Alberta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We checked in flawlessly. Room was well appointed EXCEPT ants in the kitchen and clogged main ensuite. I called about both on Saturday and no one responded to either. Housekeeping response was, "I have emailed the pest control." Maintenence never did show up. We paid for a week and checked out Tuesday. The lounge had only the bartender. Service was slower than the second coming.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dh51334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have stayed at the Cranberry Resort on several occasions and have never been disappointed. This was a special golf package too good to pass up. Our room was upgraded to a suite because our room was not ready, nice surprize. The room was large, bright, clean with a sofa, King bed and new flat screen tv. The bathroom was showing some wear but nothing some paint wouldnt clean up. It was great having a Kureig coffee maker with a nice selection of teas and coffee and china mugs to drink from. We had a garden view which was lovely to look out on. Our package included dinner at Memories the in home restaurant, which servees the best Prime Rib as well as delicious deserts. The atmosphere is romantic with soft lighting, candles on the table and soft music playing. There is so much one can do at this resort, so boredom is not an issue. We will return again and again.

Room Tip: Depending on what you want you can stay in the main building, which is the oldest at the resort but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kipper2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here in August 2012 with my boyfriend with a deal (can't remember if it was Groupon or WagJag, etc)...paid $99 for a 2 night stay which included $40 worth of dining + either 2 rounds of golf or $30 for the spa. We couldn't golf due to an injury and were already planning on going to the Scandinave Spa (which I would HIGHLY recommend). We informed the girl at the front desk of this and they offered us 4 movie passes (valid at ANY cineplex for 2 years) instead. So we basically stayed for free. Check-in was time consuming as there were only 2 girls for several guests. Room was fine - clean, no issues there. Beds were extremely comfortable. TV channels were fuzzy. The walls seem quite thin (that or there were just a million children around) so I highly recommend bringing earplugs). We didn't use any of the resort facilities (as we had other plans for our stay), however there did seem to be a lot offered to keep you entertained. This is a "family" resort, so while annoyed by the amount of small children, we expected that going in and basically just used the resort as a place to sleep for free.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I booked a Waterfront Suites Queen Bed for CAD169++ per night. Higher rate than the standard room (USD100) in the main building. However, name of the building itself is Waterfront but my room only with a view of car park lot and a large air conditioner who serves the hotel. Smelly room and corridor. The kitchen was also not clean. Poorly decorated. No service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catchau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
1.1 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
3.7 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranberry Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranberry Resort

Property: Cranberry Resort
Address: 19 Keith Ave | Highway 26 West, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 4T9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranberry Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cranberry Resort, set against the panoramic backdrop of Blue Mountain and the beautiful waters of Georgian Bay, is a world-renowned, 750 acre year-round vacation destination. At the Cranberry Resort, you can experience an expansive 18-hole golf course, full-service marina, fine dining, a luxurious spa and a wide range of outdoor and indoor fun the whole family can take part in. Cranberry Resort is a 4-season vacation paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cranberry Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranberry Hotel Collingwood
Cranberry Resort Collingwood, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing