We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for our ski trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Reviewed January 18, 2010

the room was what we booked. it was clean and comfortable. breakfast was good. We'll definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarniaTowhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 317 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2010

We booked this hotel for a hockey tournament in the area. When we arrived after 3pm some of the room weren't ready. We were told the pool was closed for maintenance and would be open in a couple of hours after it heated up. It never did open the entire weekend. That was the reason we chose this hotel - not impressed!
Other than that the hot breakfast was nice, rooms are large and clean. I would not be able to trust this hotel chain for any future bookings of a large group like this.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jst3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

My husband and I booked 2 nights @ the Holiday Inn Express over New Year's. We arrived around 3:00pm on New Year's Eve and were giving keys to our room right away. We had a basic room with 2 queen beds.

The hotel offers free wireless Internet in the rooms but you must pay to use the computer in the lobby. We forgot our laptop at home so we didn't use the service.

Breakfast is severed in the mornings between 6:30am and 10:00am. We awoke on our first morning around 7:00am to a quiet and fully stocked breakfast bar that included eggs, bacon, cinnamon rolls, muffins, toast, cereal, coffee, tea and juice. There was plenty of everything and it seemed fresh. On our second morning, we arrived at breakfast around 8:30am and the breakfast area was a zoo so I recommend trying to get down to breakfast before 8:00am.

The beds were comfortable and linens were clean enough. Nice shower head in the bathroom.

We would stay at this hotel again. It's not as nice as the Westin but definitely more affordable.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

first of all, i really did like this hotel, and i appreciated how the lone clerk at night handled the problem, so service was very good, cleanliness on the other hand.......anyways, we opened up the pull out to put the kids to bed around 9:00, someone's old underwear is in the sheets. we were given another room and could keep the room we had, we were given a free movie($15) and 20% off for the night. all in all we were happy and have a story to tell. the hotel was located near lots of dining, shopping, etc. and only 5 min. from the blue mountain resort. indoor pool was chilly but useful. free hot breakfast was decent. hotel did seem a little on the dirty side overall, it was a sunday night, maybe the major cleaning is at the star of the week?

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We booked in here at the last minute and were pleasantly surprised. The location isn't great but it's ok and handy for lots of family restaurants and also a cinema.
The rooms were lovely-really comfy beds ,very spacious ,spotlessly clean and quiet. Free breakfast was average but was enough to set us up for the day.
Collingwood was OK as a base for visiting the area. I'd highly recommend Sunset Point Park and especially the fries from the van there!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beemmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

We had spent 3 days at another "less-than" establishment in Collingwood. We decided to extend our visit, but decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. What a nice night we had. There were only a couple rooms remaining, so the front desk personnel allowed us to stay in the Queen suite (2 queen beds, small kitchenette, work area) for a super price. The hotel is super clean - loved it! The pool is beautiful and we were given warm towels straight from the laundry service when we got out. The buffet breakfast was fantastic and the ladies who work there were top notch. We had a great night - a great experience. I would definitely reccommend this to others.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewels_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

One of the best stays I've had in years - We were up for some skiing and relaxing, and wanted a reasonable rate. We shopped around a lot and found that they had the best rate in town in terms of "nicer hotels". The staff were amazing - from the front desk at check-in to the housekeepers, all made us feel so welcome and were so friendly. We want to start travelling more locally around Ontario because there are some amazing outdoor activities in the Collingwood/Blue Mountain Area, and I would go back in a second to the Holiday Inn Express. Awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgurl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
1.7 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.8 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#5 of 8 in Blue Mountains
380 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cranberry Resort
Cranberry Resort
#5 of 11 in Collingwood
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 4 Balsam St, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 3J4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range: $92 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Hotel & Suites. We are a smoke free property. Our hotel features Complimentary Deluxe Express Start Breakfast. Enjoy our heated indoor pool, FREE high-speed Internet connection. Access to walking trails such as The Georgian Trail, Bruce Trail, Niagara Escarpment and Scenic Caves. The Comfort Inn & Suites in Collingwood is conveniently located 10 minutes from Wasaga Beach the world's longest freshwater beach, Le Scandinave Spa, and only minutes away from the Village at Blue Mountain where you can experience the unique atmosphere year round. We are close to industries including Pilkington Glass, Zellers, Home Depot, Rona, WalMart, Loblaws and Zehrs Markets. Our large parking lot has room for RVs or trailers. WE ARE 100% SMOKE FREE. The Comfort Inn & Suites is two stories with an elevator and an indoor heated pool. A credit card is required upon arrival with photo identification. The cardholder must be 18 years of age and reside in the registered room. Cash or cheques will not be accepted as deposits or as an alternative to a credit card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Collingwood
Holiday Inn Collingwood
Collingwood Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Collingwood, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing