We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A GREAT PLACE!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Milton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WHAT A GREAT PLACE!!!!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I thought this hotel was fantastic!!! The housekeeping staff are superb, they attend to all needs with great efficiency! I stayed in 134 with a king-sized bed. Very spacious! The cleanliness of the room was surprising, the other reveiws on here are poor in that department, but I found the exact opposite!!! Very clean!
Front desk could have been a bit more polite, but housekeeping made up for it. When we expressed this to them they apologised profusely.
The new renovations were great!
I hope I can return as soon as possible!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    123
    78
    25
    24
See reviews for
124
87
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Comfortable hotel, 5 min. drive to the Blue Mountain Resort area. Good rates. Complimentary breakfast. Pool area is very comfortable with chairs and lounges. Outdoor terrace by the pool also. Nice rooms. Friendly staff - knowledgable about the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Was at this hotel in August 2010, the room was dusty, toilets were not cleaned and overall housekeeping was terrible, on Day 2 of our trip we had to make our own beds and get our own clean towels. Upon check-out, the Manager gave us a free night which we just used November 3rd, 2012. They gave us a regular room, we were supposed to have a suite, we complained, got a Suite. Everything was fine until we rolled the beds down at night to go to sleep only to find an assortment of hair and lint in the bedsheets, here we go again, switching rooms at 10:00 p.m. with a 9 year old.... The smell of air freshner overruns the entire building so those with sensitivity to smell should beware, we will NEVER go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Collingwood hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Livonia, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a property that was a Best Western for many years before changing brands. The door to our room was an old metal type obviously painted by someone who used a roller, not well, and slopped paint over the surrounding trim and edges of the peep hole. Seeing that was the tip-off that the rest of the room was likely to be worn around the edges, and we were correct. Cleanliness of the room was okay. Very small cramped bathroom. Front desk staff was helpful. Very good breakfast selection was the main redeeming factor of this one night stay. Bill came to $123.17 Cnd. Went across the street to the Days Inn the next night which was nearly the same price, but at least 10 times nicer and newer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreatLakesMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear GreatLakesMariner,

Thank you for your feedback and choosing our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the breakfast and found our staff to be friendly. I apologize you were not fully satisfied with the condition of our property and rooms.We welcome any opportunity to improve. We would hope that you would give us another chance to meet your expectations next time and to provide you with a wonderful experience.

Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The rooms were very clean and comfortable breakfast was plentiful. although the breakfast area was small there were tables and couches around the other side. Not a bid deal. Front desk staff was super friendly. we informed the lady at the desk upon check out that there were 2 bulbs burnt out in the bathroom she apologized perfusely and was upset that we didn't call the desk when we noticed the issue. said she would have sent maitenance right away. We got to the room really late at night after a day out so we weren;t really concerned but it was nice to know that they would have fixed such a small issue right away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justyna5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed there for one night on labor day weekend. This hotel has a good location with walking distance to many restaurants and shops. But the building is very old and most importantly it lacks cleaning and maitenance. It has very small breakfast area. And the worst thing is it's short staffed. Only one lady serving breakfast for hundreds of people - had to wait in the line for a long time and then found out that there's no coffee, no milk, no yogurt..... Won't choose this hotel next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night, just a place to crash after hiking the Bruce Trail and nearby caves. It was clean and comfortable, with extremely helpful front desk staff and free breakfast. Central location was great for our needs. We found the hallway noise... well, noisy. Go early for breakfast, if you can--this area becomes jam packed rather quickly. All in all, we would stay here again while in Collingwood.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiDart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
1.7 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.8 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#5 of 8 in Blue Mountains
369 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
76 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cranberry Resort
Cranberry Resort
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 4 Balsam St, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 3J4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Hotel & Suites. We are a smoke free property. Our hotel features Complimentary Deluxe Express Start Breakfast. Enjoy our heated indoor pool, FREE high-speed Internet connection. Access to walking trails such as The Georgian Trail, Bruce Trail, Niagara Escarpment and Scenic Caves. The Comfort Inn & Suites in Collingwood is conveniently located 10 minutes from Wasaga Beach the world's longest freshwater beach, Le Scandinave Spa, and only minutes away from the Village at Blue Mountain where you can experience the unique atmosphere year round. We are close to industries including Pilkington Glass, Zellers, Home Depot, Rona, WalMart, Loblaws and Zehrs Markets. Our large parking lot has room for RVs or trailers. WE ARE 100% SMOKE FREE. The Comfort Inn & Suites is two stories with an elevator and an indoor heated pool. A credit card is required upon arrival with photo identification. The cardholder must be 18 years of age and reside in the registered room. Cash or cheques will not be accepted as deposits or as an alternative to a credit card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Collingwood
Holiday Inn Collingwood
Collingwood Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Collingwood, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing