We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time For A Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Bancroft
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Time For A Break”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed here on a trip to Georgian Bay. Kaila and Gillia on the front desk were very pleasant. Sharon prepared breakfast better than at home.Just Great! Nice pool but a little on the cool side.The room with a king size bed was clean and comfortable. We would stay here again.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank leslie088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    124
    78
    25
    24
See reviews for
124
88
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Hotel is showing a little age but is comfortable and staff are friendly. The complimentary breakfast is good but there is very limited seating in the dining area so you may end up having to take your breakfast back to your room, stand or skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Nothing fancy but it's nice and clean. it's a small hotel in the town of collingwood. 2 floors. there is a pool small but nice and patio doors that lead to a small small deck. we had our drinks on the deck and suntanned. cement wall keeps you hidden from the road. it's nice quiet place to relax not really used. The breakfast hours stucked mid-week and always felt hush to go down. buffet was coffee, juices, milk. muffins, eggs, sausage/or bacon, pancakes, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels and toast. not too bad cheap food grade but a variety of different foods. check in was easy and staff seem very nice. close to all amenities walmart, wendys is next door, movie theater across the street, montana's..... The bull and beaver served us undercooked food. That we could have gotten really sick from. so i wouldn't recommend them at all. great location!

Room Tip: room near the breakfast buffet because there's not a lot of sitting area so people were taking i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lankywoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We mostly enjoyed our first visit to this relatively new Holiday Inn Express. We booked online as usual and the manager handled our registration. He was efficient but not very friendly.
Our room was on the top floor of this two story building. (There is a tiny European size elevator hidden away in a corner) The room was spacious and reasonably comfortable. Surprisingly, there was one small old model television set instead of the expected modern flat screen.
There is a hot and cold complimentary Contiental Breakfast in a pleasant room on the ground floor

This hotel is well located and easily accessed in Collingwood and is around a ten minute drive from Blue Mountain' The fitness centre was "out of order" when we were there in July..

Overall, this is an adequate hotel but somewhat overpriced.
.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJMJ091539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night at the end of July and chose the hotel because it was close to the friends we came to visit. The room, which was well cleaned, was very warm when we arrived and we turned on the air conditioning which functioned extremely well and was quiet. The mattress on the bed was comfortable, but the pillows had seen better days and were lumpy and some of them were hard. The TV worked fine, but it wasn't a flat screen (that sounds picky, but it's another example of the upgrades required).The drapes were several inches too short and let light in. The bathroom layout was odd and awkward - the sink was directly opposite the toilet and the faucet was angled to the side so it was very awkward to use the facilities and open the door. There was a full breakfast included but we weren't able to partake because it was too crowded. We paid $165 (plus 13% tax) with a CAA/AAA discount, which is too much for a place that's just ordinary.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

For a weekend birthday trip to the Scandinave Spa, we decided to stay in Collingwood, instead of Blue Mountain, for affordability. The Holiday Inn Express was welcoming and had a nice surprise - complimentary breakfast in the morning! It was nothing fancy but it was enough to fill our tummies for the drive home.

Overall, everything was clean - which is my #1 priority!
AND - free parking is always appreciated!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia_1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This was our first stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Collingwood and I hope it won't be our last. We had a King bed suite on the ground floor and it was beautiful! A very nice jacuzzi tub, clean and well stocked bathroom, comfortable bed and a fireplace, which was a nice surprise. The staff behind the front desk were VERY busy during check in and check out but did a great job helping each person and one even apologized for the wait, although it wasn't bad. The hotel was also in a great location, within easy walking distance to Wendy's, East Side Mario's and Kelsey's. The breakfast in the morning was another pleasant surprise -- I expected some fruit, juice and stale muffins, which is typical free breakfast fare at hotels. But this was surprisingly very good! They had a few different kinds of juice, good coffee, lots of different fresh fruit, muffins, yogourt, warm cinnamon buns, and hot pancakes, eggs, and bacon. The breakfast room was a little small and very busy because most of the rooms in the hotel were full, but we went during a typical breakfast time (8 am). If we had went around 7 or just after we probably would not have had a problem finding a seat. As it was, we just took our food back to our room, as we were in the ground floor. I can't comment on the swimming pool as we did not go to it, but from what I saw of the hotel, it was great and I look forward to making it a yearly trip!
I debated giving this a very good or excellent review but finally decided on very good ONLY because I cannot comment on the swimming facilities and the elevator, which is what some other reviewers rated negatively. I had nothing but a great experience here though!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aabd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
1.7 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.8 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#5 of 8 in Blue Mountains
370 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
76 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cranberry Resort
Cranberry Resort
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 4 Balsam St, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 3J4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Hotel & Suites. We are a smoke free property. Our hotel features Complimentary Deluxe Express Start Breakfast. Enjoy our heated indoor pool, FREE high-speed Internet connection. Access to walking trails such as The Georgian Trail, Bruce Trail, Niagara Escarpment and Scenic Caves. The Comfort Inn & Suites in Collingwood is conveniently located 10 minutes from Wasaga Beach the world's longest freshwater beach, Le Scandinave Spa, and only minutes away from the Village at Blue Mountain where you can experience the unique atmosphere year round. We are close to industries including Pilkington Glass, Zellers, Home Depot, Rona, WalMart, Loblaws and Zehrs Markets. Our large parking lot has room for RVs or trailers. WE ARE 100% SMOKE FREE. The Comfort Inn & Suites is two stories with an elevator and an indoor heated pool. A credit card is required upon arrival with photo identification. The cardholder must be 18 years of age and reside in the registered room. Cash or cheques will not be accepted as deposits or as an alternative to a credit card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Collingwood
Holiday Inn Collingwood
Collingwood Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Collingwood, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing