We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family outing”

Le Vieux Chateau Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Hawkesbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $32
Cuisines: Greek, Italian, Seafood, Canadian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Reviewed January 28, 2019

Good food and reasonably price day has been renovated lately and looks very good . Portions are quite big you can easily feed your little kids with your own.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank N5643YYdenisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 87 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2018

We were there for brunch (more than once) and every time we were quite satisfied. The food is quite tasty. In the rush time, the waiting period for your meal might be a bit longer than you would like! (15 minutes +/-). Still, the food quality is worth the wait!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andre J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sotiris M, Owner at Le Vieux Chateau Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Thank you Andre. It’s a pleasure serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

This place has enough room and friendly staff for all. It tends to get busy at times. We normally order the all dressed pizza with spaghetti with poutine (family promo No. 5) and have for the most part not had any complaints. Its a great meal without feeling like you've been raked over the coals. If you dine in expect a good meal.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sotiris M, Owner at Le Vieux Chateau Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We truly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018

We were visiting family and decided to eat at the "Chateau". Its with regret that I write a negative advisor review. On arrival we were met by the "Greeter" who was great in finding us a table for 6. After that everything went down hill. I have to comment that the other people in our room was a birthday party of about 15 people. We waited and waited for the waitress to come, finally brought menus, and we ordered drinks which came a short time later. Yet another waitress came to get our orders from the menu. It was approximately 35 minutes later that our food arrived. My wife and I had the "Chateau Platter" onion rings, cheese sticks, chicken wings, and Tostitos with guacamole. I manage to eat the wings and onion rings but the rest was left behind. My wife ate her wings and cheese. We were not impressed to say the least. Our bill was just under $180.00 for six of us which included 3 beer and one liquor.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DanielLynch1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Popi M, Owner at Le Vieux Chateau Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hello, I'm sorry to hear about your unsatisfying dining experience. Can you please give me some more information? When did this occur? Which section were you seated in and what time? Also, Why was the rest of the meal left behind?
Please give me this information in order to look into it. We take all comments seriously and work hard to rectify the problem.
Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

The best in hawkesbury !
Pizza,surf and turf pizza ghetti carbonara out of this world .a place to go for good food thx vieux chateaux

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank nellaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Vieux Chateau Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Le Vieux Chateau Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing