We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious but not inexpensive”

Butcher's Daughters
Ranked #18 of 80 Restaurants in Huntsville
Restaurant details
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious but not inexpensive”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Lovely atmosphere. Everything is delicious. Don't let the counter service fool you into thinking you are getting simple food. The flavours are well balanced and varied. The price tag reflects the quality of the food,

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MammaBear67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    30
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
reading
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just wished I could have brought this little gem home to England,
Best coffee and cookies.
Lovely staff, very friendly

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank crossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Delicious gluten free options”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

They had a very nice selection of frozen gluten free entrees and soups which were delicious.. We also enjoyed fresh made sandwiches ( gluten free wrap for my husband) in the little cafe. The meat was of the highest quality and very very tasty. They also had a fresh meat counter.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CDceedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good take out to eat at home”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

good sandwiches and take out meals that just need heating up in the oven. Deli foods and salads for take out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank EdsToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Fabulous homemade soup!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband, son and I ate lunch here last week, and were very impressed. Son had a chili dog that looked amazing, I had an egg salad wrap and a fabulous bowl of homemade potato and leek soup, and my husband had an incredible-looking (and tasting) Reuben. Full selection of stuff to take with you as well, including some of their recipes, prepared for you to cook at home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmanssister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butcher's Daughters also viewed

Huntsville, Muskoka District
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 

Been to Butcher's Daughters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing