We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible service. Not recommended!! The worst experience ever!”
Review of Arrowhead Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arrowhead Inn
Ranked #12 of 22 Huntsville B&B and Inns
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible service. Not recommended!! The worst experience ever!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

1. Not sure if the person at the front desk is the owner, but He is extremely rude to the customers.
2. Asked CAD 15 for an extra bed. Not as advertised as they say in the web:" All older children or adults are charged CAD 10 per person per night for extra beds."
3. No matter None-smoke room or smoke room, it smells extremely awful.
4. This is what they say in the advertisement :"Wired internet is available in all areas and is free of charge." I booked two rooms. Only one room has the internet. The other room can't access the internet. The owner said the power plug for the internet is broken and they can't do anything about it.

Overall , it is the worst service ever!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BOLOGNA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Tahnk yoou a lot to Herta and Tristan, who made our stay there really nice. Herta gave us the very first night a warm welcome, together with pans to cook pasta in. And the BBQs we had the remaining evenings there will be never forgotten by the all family!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ELISABETTAVBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The owners were both very friendly and helpful. We were to arrive later in the evening, around 930pm and they were kind enough to turn the heat on for us so our room was cozy when we arrived.
The room was both spacious and clean.
We were travelling with our labrador, and the place suited her just fine too!
As seen in other traveller's photos above, there is plenty of room to exercise your pet and have an area he/she can go to the bathroom and they provide the bags and garbage cans for it.
I've stayed at some places where you haven't a clue where to take your pet let alone where to place the droppings once you've cleaned them up.

We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again if the chance ever happens again!

Our room was 109. Beds were comfortable and water pressure was wonderful.

Thank you for the wonderful stay and we look forward to our return again one day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandy252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The owners of Arrowhead Inn are kind-hearted, down-home kind of people who make you feel very welcome. They also serve a hearty and tasty breakfast.
The motel itself is sensibly arranged with the solid wall facing the highway and the open side facing the quiet road.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apples372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2007

We stayed at the Arrowhead Inn for the Thanksgiving weekend (Canadian holiday), I had found it on a pet friendly site as we were traveling with our dog. We arrived late (about 10 pm) and were greeted with warm and friendly smiles. They were only waiting for us to come in before they retired for the night. We stayed in one of their non-smoking double rooms with kitchenette, it was very clean and big. It has a sitting area with a couch (which is also a pull out couch) and table with chair for eating. The beds were very comfy and the sheets were very clean, pillows very comfortable. The Kitchen area had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and toaster but you also had all utensils, pots, pans, dishes, cups and glasses there which I inspected (being a clean freak), I was amazed at the cleanliness of the place. I was able to just relax and enjoy my stay.The Motel is conveniently located right next to Provincial Route 11, and it has a large play/exercise area for your pets. My dog is about 80 pounds and we were able to give him a good workout on the grounds, as well as it is fenced off so your pets can't run off towards the HWY. I specially liked the fact that they had poop bags outside right above the "poop" designated garbage bins. The town is about a 5 min drive and you are conveniently located at the foot of the Arrowhead Provincial Park and about a 30 min drive from Algonquin Provincial Park.
The Motel owners are very nice and friendly, the motel itself is extremely clean. We had a really good stay there and we will definitely go back. Our dog loved it even more as he made other "doggie" friends there too.

  • Liked — cleanliness & size of room
  • Disliked — Restaurant only serves breakfast
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank anggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
4.7 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowhead Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Inn

Property: Arrowhead Inn
Address: 210 Arrowhead Park Rd, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2J4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arrowhead Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Arrowhead Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowhead Inn Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing