We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect Place to stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Excellent customer service, Front desk staff Ashley, Blaire, Sharon are of great help. Rooms, common areas are clean and well maintained. Complimentry full breakfast was a plus. They try to accommodate each individual guest in best possible way. Never thought of writing reviews but after visiting this particular place thought of one, its really one of the nice place to stay. Not that many hotels have 2 Queens in a Standard room which was even spacious too.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdalways4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear jdalways4u:

The fact that our hotel had such a positive impact on you, that it prompted you to write your first ever review is one of the best compliments a General Manager can receive, so for that I thank you! I am posting replies to our 5 most recent reviews as I am a new GM to the property. I again have to say how fortunate I am to have inherited such a strong team. In an earlier reply to a review, I had the privilege of mentioning the strength of our Housekeeping team, and now I have the pleasure of reading about the Front Office Team! I firmly believe that if you take great care in selecting the right people for the right job and truly taking care of your employees, then they in turn will take care of your guests! Although I can’t take credit for building the team, it will be my pleasure to pass this on to each of them and I will work hard to keep them motivated to keep up their great work. Thank you again for your review!

Sincerely,

Matthew Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    128
    28
    2
    8
See reviews for
147
112
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bequia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

we were recently in Huntsville and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express...it was very nice, with a good sized room, good sized bathroom, nice comfortable bed...easy to access from the highway and downtown plus close to some shopping with some big box stores if you needed anything.,,it was all very comfortable and the breakfast in the morning in the good sized lounge was a nice bonus, though I think we went at the same time as everybody else so it took a while for us to get a table, but no problem, we got coffee while we waited and read the newspaper and sat in nice comfortable chairs while we did so

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaDolceVita_Beq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Holiday Inn Express is a good mid-price hotel, and this particular property is very good. Even though the property is four years old, we thought it was brand new - it's immaculate. The staff is good, beds are comfortable, furnishings modern and nice. By giving it a "Five Star" rating, I'm not saying it competes with Fairmont or Four Seasons, but of the mid-priced hotels I practically live in (Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn Express, Courtyard by Marriott) this particular property is as nice as they come. It's located just a few minutes from downtown Huntsville, there are numerous restaurants (mostly fast food) within walking distance, the Internet speed was good, and the staff makes sure all your needs are met. This is one of the better hotels in the very popular Muskoka area of Ontario.

Room Tip: The suites are a tiny bit larger (probably not worth the extra cost) BUT they do include a refrigera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Huntsville as we wanted to take our overseas visitors up to Muskoka. We stayed for two nights and I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. We had adjoining rooms close to the elevator but there was no noise disturbance from them, I had a great nights sleep! The staff were exceedingly friendly, helpful and went above and beyond with making us feel comfortable here. The breakfast (free) was great, way more than the danish and coffee I was expecting, with pancakes, omlettes, fruit and yoghurts. The rooms were clean and well appointed with more than a little space to wander around in (we were in a King size room). The swimming pool was very small, a little difficult to swim a few lengths, but for the kids playing it served it's purpose. All in all, a great visit and it really added to our enjoyment of the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary_poppins_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, On
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Just about the best that you could expect from a 3 star hotel. Clean, great service, great breakfast. Rate could have been better, but it was still amongst the cheapest in the area.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is the pet floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in August 2011 midweek. Check-in was quick and efficient. We were upgraded to a suite that included 2 queen beds, couch, table, desk, refrigerator, and microwave.

The hotel and hotel room reminded me a lot of the Hampton Inns we stayed at in the past (See my review). Like the Hampton Inn, breakfast is included as is wireless internet access. The hotel also had a pool and small fitness area

The hotel is located in an area with a Wal-mart, Independent grocer, Kelsey's and other similar types of stores and restaurants.

We would definitely stay here again and at other Holiday Inn Express hotels in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtram98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed here for two nights in June during a trip through Ontario.
We were warmly welcomed at reception and immediately upgraded to a suite.
The rooms were well decorated and comfortable with a fridge and microwave.
The hotel itself is a short drive from the centre of Huntsville, but just across the road from Wal-Mart and Kelseys restaurant.
The location is good for exploring Algonquin National Park and the views from Lion's Lookout are superb.
The breakfast is very good - I mastered the art of making pancakes (no mean feat if you know my cooking skills).
Well worth a visit if you are in the area

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris_devlin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
175 reviews
1.5 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#13 of 18 in Huntsville
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
5.0 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
457 reviews
4.7 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Address: 100 Howland Dr, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located in Muskoka, ON Offers Guests a Pleasant and Peaceful Escape Conveniently located where Highways 11 and 60 meet, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Huntsville is situated in the heart of Ontario's most breathtaking landscape. Within walking distance of stores & restaurants, our hotel provides guests with plenty to experience throughout their stay. Less than two kilometers from our Huntsville accommodations, guests can re-visit history at the Muskoka Heritage Place, enjoy an arts performance at the Algonquin Theatre or go boating at Hutcheson or Avery Beach. Perfect for a day trip, Algonquin Provincial Park and the Trans-Canada Trail are also within a short distance of the hotel. Business travelers can appreciate that Kimberly Clark, Hydro One, KWH Pipe and Tembec are less than three kilometers from our convenient Huntsville hotel. Canada Post and Wal-mart are also located nearby. During your stay, feel free to take advantage of the free high-speed, wireless Internet access and complimentary breakfast. We invite you to relax by a warm fire in the hotel's great room and bird-watch on our outdoor patio. A heated, indoor pool, a fitness centre, a 24-hour business centre, a convenience store and pet-friendly rooms are also available for your convenience. Be sure to explore our Huntsville hotel's excellent rates and plan your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Huntsville
Holiday Inn Huntsville
Holiday Inn Express Huntsville
Huntsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing