We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econolodge Huntsville
Nearby Hotels
King William Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$89
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn - Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$87
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Resort(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
23
78
42
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
78
42
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsecono lodgecontinental breakfastcorn flakesstayed one nightbeds were comfortablewifi worked wellpaid lessno elevatorbagelsironing boardhockey teambusiness tripice machinetvmotelfridgefoyer
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 170 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Huntsville is a charming town with lots of interesting shops. My husband and I stayed here on July 29th. I booked this hotel over the internet and we weren't disappointed. As there was no elevator, I requested a ground floor room when we arrived. We were given a spacious room with Jacuzzi tub (we didn't use the tub so there was no extra cost). Our room (including bathroom) was clean and the bed very comfortable. The continental breakfast was more than adequate although the breakfast room was small. This hotel accommodates pets and the folks across the hall had a dog with them but we heard nothing. We received good value for the money and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Born2Fly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgehutnsville, General Manager at Econolodge Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hi,
We appreciate that you took the time to post a review after your stay with us.
Thank you for choosing the Econolodge! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

sincerely,

Diana Patel
General manager
Econolodge,Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel is not well maintained. Pillow and bed sheet smells mold probably from humidity. Bath room floor looks dirty too. If you enter from back door, be careful of the stairs hidden in the dark colored carpet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgehutnsville, General Manager at Econolodge Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
It is disappointing to hear that you were unsatisfied during your stay.
May we suggest that if you ever have a problem of any kind in the future, simply register your concerns with the hotel staff so that they may attend to the situation immediately.

Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Your comments were however; reviewed with my housekeeping staff in order to ensure that in the future, you are provided with the efficient,clean and friendly service you deserve.

Sincerely
Diana Patel
Manager
Econolodge Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I take my mother on a road trip every year up through the Muskoka's and Haliburton district. We decided to stay at the Econolodge after a series of pleasant phone calls with Jack the proprietor. We weren't disappointed. The rooms were very clean, quiet, and well laid out. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathrooms very orderly and spacious. The shower and bath were brand new and immaculately clean. The continental breakfast was standard but welcome considering the price. Jack was extremely courteous and conscientious and happy to address any questions regarding local restaurants and sights. The hotel is in a great location just minutes from the heart of town. Huntsville has some of the best restaurants in the north. Extremely good value. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed on the second floor in a two queen bed room with my husband.
Everything looks like it was recently renovated, it was good value, breakfast was included
which is good if you can't eat a lot early in the morning.
Located on the Main St., very close to beautiful downtown, accross from a beach area.
Overall it was a pleasent experience.

Room Tip: ask for the second (top) floor in the back-quieter
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomKat2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel was clean, staff friendly, well appointed, comfortable bed, continental breakfast adequate. Great value for price. We needed and extra hour at check-out time and they happily granted it with no extra charge. The motel is close to the center of town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dudley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews