We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econolodge Huntsville
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Huntsville is a charming town with lots of interesting shops. My husband and I stayed here on July 29th. I booked this hotel over the internet and we weren't disappointed. As there was no elevator, I requested a ground floor room when we arrived. We were given a spacious room with Jacuzzi tub (we didn't use the tub so there was no extra cost). Our room (including bathroom) was clean and the bed very comfortable. The continental breakfast was more than adequate although the breakfast room was small. This hotel accommodates pets and the folks across the hall had a dog with them but we heard nothing. We received good value for the money and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Born2Fly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgehutnsville, General Manager at Econolodge Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hi,
We appreciate that you took the time to post a review after your stay with us.
Thank you for choosing the Econolodge! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

sincerely,

Diana Patel
General manager
Econolodge,Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 165 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel is not well maintained. Pillow and bed sheet smells mold probably from humidity. Bath room floor looks dirty too. If you enter from back door, be careful of the stairs hidden in the dark colored carpet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgehutnsville, General Manager at Econolodge Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
It is disappointing to hear that you were unsatisfied during your stay.
May we suggest that if you ever have a problem of any kind in the future, simply register your concerns with the hotel staff so that they may attend to the situation immediately.

Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Your comments were however; reviewed with my housekeeping staff in order to ensure that in the future, you are provided with the efficient,clean and friendly service you deserve.

Sincerely
Diana Patel
Manager
Econolodge Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I take my mother on a road trip every year up through the Muskoka's and Haliburton district. We decided to stay at the Econolodge after a series of pleasant phone calls with Jack the proprietor. We weren't disappointed. The rooms were very clean, quiet, and well laid out. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathrooms very orderly and spacious. The shower and bath were brand new and immaculately clean. The continental breakfast was standard but welcome considering the price. Jack was extremely courteous and conscientious and happy to address any questions regarding local restaurants and sights. The hotel is in a great location just minutes from the heart of town. Huntsville has some of the best restaurants in the north. Extremely good value. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed on the second floor in a two queen bed room with my husband.
Everything looks like it was recently renovated, it was good value, breakfast was included
which is good if you can't eat a lot early in the morning.
Located on the Main St., very close to beautiful downtown, accross from a beach area.
Overall it was a pleasent experience.

Room Tip: ask for the second (top) floor in the back-quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomKat2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel was clean, staff friendly, well appointed, comfortable bed, continental breakfast adequate. Great value for price. We needed and extra hour at check-out time and they happily granted it with no extra charge. The motel is close to the center of town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dudley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is the second time we stopped over before heading into Algonquin Park. Very clean and comfortable and good price. It enables us to get a early start rather then getting up and driving to the Park. Will be back again next year!

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were returning home and decided to stay an extra night traveling, we got a good rate. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were great and clean, beds were comfortable. They even had two side tables next to each bed, you don't see that much, mostly they just have one in the middle and who ever sleeps on the outside need to put there things on the ground or on top of the headboard. The continental breakfast was good, had lots of variety of breads, bagels, fruit, cereal and juices.
We would stay here again and also recommend it to our friends

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
198 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Huntsville
Motel 6 Huntsville
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
181 reviews
1.2 mi away
King William Inn
King William Inn
#7 of 18 in Huntsville
143 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econolodge Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econolodge Huntsville

Address: 117 Main St W, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1W8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $52 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econolodge Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located across from Avery Beach. This hotel is also close to downtown, the Algonquin Theatre and Muskoka Heritage Place and summit centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econolodge Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Huntsville
Huntsville Econo Lodge
Econolodge Huntsville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing