We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econolodge Huntsville
Nearby Hotels
Knights Inn - Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King William Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$79
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Resort(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$55
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
23
77
42
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
77
42
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsecono lodgecontinental breakfastcorn flakesstayed one nightbeds were comfortablewifi worked wellpaid lessno elevatorbagelsironing boardhockey teambusiness tripice machinetvmotelfridgefoyer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 169 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were returning home and decided to stay an extra night traveling, we got a good rate. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were great and clean, beds were comfortable. They even had two side tables next to each bed, you don't see that much, mostly they just have one in the middle and who ever sleeps on the outside need to put there things on the ground or on top of the headboard. The continental breakfast was good, had lots of variety of breads, bagels, fruit, cereal and juices.
We would stay here again and also recommend it to our friends

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here with my aunt and uncle...we were both given upgrades on our rooms at no extra cost...her because it was her birthday and myself because he was a nice guy..really pleased with the room..big, clean and new..good experience all around and a really good price..quiet too..no complaints.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Room Tip: be nice.................................................................
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgehutnsville, General Manager at Econolodge Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is only through the feedback of our very valuable guests that we can really determine how we are doing. Please know that your comments will be passed along to all of our staff members.

Diana Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night for a family birthday party in town. Had a king bed with large room. It included a couch, a table and chairs with flat screen TV and a mini frig with microwave. The price we paid was better than online. That made us happy. We are booked for four nights in the summer and we are bringing our boat to fish. Across the road is Avery park that has a launch and docks. There is a nice park area to hang out as well.
Rooms were very clean. Beds were comfy but I found the pillows too hard so next time i'll bring my own from home. No big deal. The breakfast was pretty much non existent by 8:30, so we know now you must get up earlier to have more options besides toast and cereal.
Overall liked the location as you could easily walk to downtown. Would recommend as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gixxergirl600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was my first time in at Econo Lodge, I had been to lots of other choice hotels. I wanted to try out, thinking it will different experience in Canada. Property is nice, fairly new! The staff was friendly and courteous. Rooms were good and very clean! Actually they were better then lots of other hotels have stayed at. I will choose this hotel if I was given choice to stay. Will back again!

Room Tip: Any upstairs room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRS1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgehutnsville, General Manager at Econolodge Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

We appreciate that you took the time to post a review after your stay with us.
Thank you for choosing the Econolodge! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely, Diana
Econolodge,Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel since the first week it was inaugurated, and returned every year since then. The hotel is very clean, ample, the rooms are bigger than most of the Econolodge rooms in North America and the price very reasonable. Staff is friendly and try to help you solve any issue you have. Breakfast is basic but enough to survive until you reach Tim Hortons ;) . Location is great, close to 2 excellent parks (Arrowhead and Algonquin).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmtheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgehutnsville, General Manager at Econolodge Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is only through the feedback of our very valuable guests that we can really determine how we are doing. Please know that your comments will be passed along to all of our staff members. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we once again have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

General Manager
Diana Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews