We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value comfy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econolodge Huntsville
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night for a family birthday party in town. Had a king bed with large room. It included a couch, a table and chairs with flat screen TV and a mini frig with microwave. The price we paid was better than online. That made us happy. We are booked for four nights in the summer and we are bringing our boat to fish. Across the road is Avery park that has a launch and docks. There is a nice park area to hang out as well.
Rooms were very clean. Beds were comfy but I found the pillows too hard so next time i'll bring my own from home. No big deal. The breakfast was pretty much non existent by 8:30, so we know now you must get up earlier to have more options besides toast and cereal.
Overall liked the location as you could easily walk to downtown. Would recommend as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gixxergirl600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Econolodge Huntsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 161 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was my first time in at Econo Lodge, I had been to lots of other choice hotels. I wanted to try out, thinking it will different experience in Canada. Property is nice, fairly new! The staff was friendly and courteous. Rooms were good and very clean! Actually they were better then lots of other hotels have stayed at. I will choose this hotel if I was given choice to stay. Will back again!

Room Tip: Any upstairs room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRS1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgehutnsville, General Manager at Econolodge Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

We appreciate that you took the time to post a review after your stay with us.
Thank you for choosing the Econolodge! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely, Diana
Econolodge,Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel since the first week it was inaugurated, and returned every year since then. The hotel is very clean, ample, the rooms are bigger than most of the Econolodge rooms in North America and the price very reasonable. Staff is friendly and try to help you solve any issue you have. Breakfast is basic but enough to survive until you reach Tim Hortons ;) . Location is great, close to 2 excellent parks (Arrowhead and Algonquin).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmtheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgehutnsville, General Manager at Econolodge Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is only through the feedback of our very valuable guests that we can really determine how we are doing. Please know that your comments will be passed along to all of our staff members. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we once again have the opportunity to serve you in the future.

General Manager
Diana Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have stayed at this place twice. Once in 2011 and again in 2012.
The staff are courteous and friendly. It's definitely not a high-class facility, but it offers all we need as a stopping point at a very good price. Quick, self-service breakfast in the morning, clean room/beds to sleep in and quick check-in even late at night (if prearranged). It is very close to the highway so if heading further North, it's easy to find and get to and there's even a small beach nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgehutnsville, Manager at Econolodge Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Many thanks for the lovely review. It was nice to read that you enjoyed our hotel and we achieved our goal of delivering great value! Best wishes for future travels and hoping to see you again.

Sicerely, Diana patel
Econolodge,Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

we went for night out nd we stay at econo lodge ....it was good experience..........like the rooms,very neat nd clean...........the staff is also helpful nd service is also good............in short you get wt u pay for..............................

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank methewj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Good quality room for a reasonable price. The room included everything you might need (tv, fridge, microwave) for an overnight stay. The room was clean and tidy. The staff was also readily available and quite helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CM77Kitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgehutnsville, General Manager at Econolodge Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is only through the feedback of our very valuable guests that we can really determine how we are doing. Please know that your comments will be passed along to all of our staff members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I've stayed at the Econo lodeen comfortable and enjoyed both stays. The rooms have a friendly warm feeling to them. Not happy withn extra fees for a pet to stay. However; still a good experience. The staff were friendly and accomodating, asked many clarifying questions while taking over the phone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
189 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Huntsville Inn
Huntsville Inn
#13 of 18 in Huntsville
67 reviews
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Huntsville
Motel 6 Huntsville
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
179 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econolodge Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econolodge Huntsville

Address: 117 Main St W, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1W8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $61 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econolodge Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located across from Avery Beach. This hotel is also close to downtown, the Algonquin Theatre and Muskoka Heritage Place and summit centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econolodge Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Huntsville
Huntsville Econo Lodge
Econolodge Huntsville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing