We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently friendly and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econolodge Huntsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econolodge Huntsville
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Consistently friendly and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have stayed at this place twice. Once in 2011 and again in 2012.
The staff are courteous and friendly. It's definitely not a high-class facility, but it offers all we need as a stopping point at a very good price. Quick, self-service breakfast in the morning, clean room/beds to sleep in and quick check-in even late at night (if prearranged). It is very close to the highway so if heading further North, it's easy to find and get to and there's even a small beach nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgehutnsville, Manager at Econolodge Huntsville, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Many thanks for the lovely review. It was nice to read that you enjoyed our hotel and we achieved our goal of delivering great value! Best wishes for future travels and hoping to see you again.

Sicerely, Diana patel
Econolodge,Huntsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    72
    35
    12
    5
See reviews for
43
57
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

we went for night out nd we stay at econo lodge ....it was good experience..........like the rooms,very neat nd clean...........the staff is also helpful nd service is also good............in short you get wt u pay for..............................

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank methewj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitchener
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Good quality room for a reasonable price. The room included everything you might need (tv, fridge, microwave) for an overnight stay. The room was clean and tidy. The staff was also readily available and quite helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CM77Kitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgehutnsville, General Manager at Econolodge Huntsville, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is only through the feedback of our very valuable guests that we can really determine how we are doing. Please know that your comments will be passed along to all of our staff members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I've stayed at the Econo lodeen comfortable and enjoyed both stays. The rooms have a friendly warm feeling to them. Not happy withn extra fees for a pet to stay. However; still a good experience. The staff were friendly and accomodating, asked many clarifying questions while taking over the phone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

You get what you pay for! Last weekend, we decided to go back up to Huntsville to get away. The beds were too soft and not comfortable at all. As for the continental breakfast, there was not much selection at all. With myself being Celiac, there was nothing for me to eat for breakfast. The coffee that was there, tasted like weak mud. We will not be going back to this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rpearson_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Huntsville hotels

Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very clean room and helpfull staff, wide screen Tv a plus, pity couldnt get the cable 16/9 picture to fill the screen without a black border, 4/3 picture as expected.
Kettle in the room would be nice for us tea drinkers, nite picking I know !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at the Econo Lodge Huntsville while attending a wedding at the Deerhurst. Being Thanksgiving weekend, the Deerhurst as well as many other hotels in the area required a 2-night minimum stay or were already sold out, so the EL was one of our only options, but with the good reviews on Trip Advisor, we assumed it would be a solid pick.

All-in-all it didn’t let us down. The rooms for clean and comfortable and it more than did the job for a 1-night stay. My only real complaint about the place was that there was no one to be found at checkout time and we had to peer into the “employees only” area and call for some assistance. But that minor issue aside it was a good stay. Price was also a little higher than you would expect for a hotel of this caliber, but it is all relative to the area (Muskoka is expensive).

As with any two-star hotel, don’t expect any luxury, amenities or added service, but if a clean comfy room for the night is your goal, you cannot go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CardioCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Huntsville Inn
Huntsville Inn
#15 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
3.9 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Huntsville
Motel 6 Huntsville
#12 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econolodge Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econolodge Huntsville

Property: Econolodge Huntsville
Address: 117 Main Street West, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1W8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econolodge Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Econo Lodge® hotel is conveniently located across from Avery Beach. This hotel is also close to downtown, the Algonquin Theatre and Muskoka Heritage Place and summit centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econolodge Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Huntsville
Huntsville Econo Lodge
Econolodge Huntsville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing